Chocopeanutbanana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I never measure... frozen sliced bananas, a big spoonful of peanut butter, a big spoonful of greek yogurt, some milk, and I had no chocolate syrup so I used a packets of hot cocoa mix. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Too many calories. Instead use 1/2 Banana, 1 Tbs Almond Butter, and Whey protein. Use ice and water instead of milk. Delicious!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I admit I haven't tried this specific recipe, but I make one very similar to it that I love. I am a runner, and it's an ideal post workout recovery drink. I use chocolate milk, PB, frozen banana, and a dollop of Greek yogurt for extra protein. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I used an insanely ripe banana, reg peanut better, half 1% and half chocolate milk. Incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My family thought this smoothie was awesome! I did use frozen bananas which I think made a big difference. It was thick like a milk shake and tasted like one, too. Thank you for this delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This is the best smoothie ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Using skim milk and choc syrup somewhat cheapens the flavors in my opinion. I chose to use about two tablespoons of cocoa powder instead of chocolate syrup as other reviewers suggested, which helps cut out the added/processed sugars. I also used almond milk. Rather than sounding like I'm exaggerating, I'll just say it was so good that I used a spoon to scoop the tiny amount that still remained on the blades of the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was pretty tasty. I used almond milk, so I only used 1 tbsp of peanut butter because I was afraid it would be overly nutty. Next time I will try some other reviewers' suggestions to use frozen bananas. Its a nice way to indulge my chocolate cravings without going overboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made this for myself after a 10-mile run this morning and it was fantastic. I replaced the chocolate syrup with chocolate protein powder and added a generous handful of ice cubes. Perfect recovery drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Good & easy. Made it for dessert for me & my kids(5&10). We all enjoyed it. I used frozen bananas & 2% milk. Thanks for the recipe, we will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States