Chocolaty Peanutty Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This recipe is ok. I think the crust needs something. Maybe some sugar?? Probably won't make again (I have another recipe I like better). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Yummy Yum! Made this for a Weekend Family Get together. I only changed a few things to tweak the recipe to my needs. I used chopped walnuts instead of peanuts. I used Margarine becuase that's all I had on hand. I kicked the milk up to 1% from skim. And I didn't sprinkle the top with nuts due to health reason and I can't have to many nuts. So I just put on extra grated chocolate on top. Excellent dessert. You won't be sorry you made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie C

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I used to make something similar to this but lost the recipe. This was the closest thing I could find, and I just made teh adjustments from what I could remember. I used Vanilla wafers instead of graham crackers, and inthe chocolate pudding layer, i added 1 tsp of rum extract. After the chocolate pudding layer, I slice bananas and layer them on the chocolate layer. Cover with Cool Whip, and chopped nuts, and it tasted just like a hot fudge, peanut buster parfait with bananas...yummmmmmmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This was only ok. I found the crust too peanutty and there wasn't enough sweetness to counteract it. It has a very mild flavor that isn't really worth the effort of this pie. Peanut Butter Pie I is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I made this for my husband before we were married, and I later found out that he ate the entire pie in one sitting because he didn't want to share it with his brother! Now we eat it together... and I make extras for family and company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyLakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Mmmmmmmmm Everyone loved it! Very rich! Be ready to cheat on those diets :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melfort, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
My husband gobbled this right up. I may try using peanut butter in place of the butter in the crust next time to give it an even richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was sooo good. Made in a 9x13 cake pan and it was great. Brought this to a company "food day" and it was gobbled up! I made a couple of adjustments...added more peanut butter to cream cheese and more surgar. I just 'taste tested' until I got the flavor I wanted. I also used real whipping cream instead of the frozen and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I made this for a friend's birthday and it was absolutely delicious! Definitely something I will make again... maybe even tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States