Chocolaty Peanutty Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Yummy Yum! Made this for a Weekend Family Get together. I only changed a few things to tweak the recipe to my needs. I used chopped walnuts instead of peanuts. I used Margarine becuase that's all I had on hand. I kicked the milk up to 1% from skim. And I didn't sprinkle the top with nuts due to health reason and I can't have to many nuts. So I just put on extra grated chocolate on top. Excellent dessert. You won't be sorry you made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie C

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I used to make something similar to this but lost the recipe. This was the closest thing I could find, and I just made teh adjustments from what I could remember. I used Vanilla wafers instead of graham crackers, and inthe chocolate pudding layer, i added 1 tsp of rum extract. After the chocolate pudding layer, I slice bananas and layer them on the chocolate layer. Cover with Cool Whip, and chopped nuts, and it tasted just like a hot fudge, peanut buster parfait with bananas...yummmmmmmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This was only ok. I found the crust too peanutty and there wasn't enough sweetness to counteract it. It has a very mild flavor that isn't really worth the effort of this pie. Peanut Butter Pie I is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I made this for my husband before we were married, and I later found out that he ate the entire pie in one sitting because he didn't want to share it with his brother! Now we eat it together... and I make extras for family and company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyLakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Mmmmmmmmm Everyone loved it! Very rich! Be ready to cheat on those diets :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melfort, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
My husband gobbled this right up. I may try using peanut butter in place of the butter in the crust next time to give it an even richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was sooo good. Made in a 9x13 cake pan and it was great. Brought this to a company "food day" and it was gobbled up! I made a couple of adjustments...added more peanut butter to cream cheese and more surgar. I just 'taste tested' until I got the flavor I wanted. I also used real whipping cream instead of the frozen and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I made this for a friend's birthday and it was absolutely delicious! Definitely something I will make again... maybe even tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Oh my! This is heaven in a pie shell! This is the best pudding pie I have ever tasted. It's absolutely perfect. Next time I will have to make two because my family of five gobbled this one up in mere minutes. Thank you SO much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States