Chocolaty Caramel-Nut Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Even though I made a stupid mistake (added the choc chips to the caramel instead of the popcorn ~ won't leave the laptop in another room again lol) the caramel started to seize up once i tossed the chocolate in it I was still able to spread it around a bit. Then I remembered alot of the reviewers mentioned they doubled the batch of caramel so I quickly made more and added that to the mix already in the bowl. I finished it according to the recipe and even though I nearly screwed it up totally it still came out delicious! I will for sure make this again...just hopefully I'll add the chocolate at the right time then lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
great taste, very easy too make. I found the temp too high. Also, just the caramel sauce over microwave was a hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Addictive! I didn't do the chocolate or coconut love the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIED61

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pewamo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This popcorn tastes fine, but the chocolate chips do not melt (they scorch instead). I would follow the recipe as is next time, but would melt and drizzle the chocolate at the end. I only baked for 30 minutes because of the chocolate scorching. I've used another caramel/chocolate popcorn recipe from this site, and I think I prefer it with the addition of the almonds and coconut. Updated to add: I took the leftovers to work and my coworkers devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was realy easy to make and it tastes great. Be sure to have a HUGE bowl to mix the popcorn in. I used a wok and it was still too small. The chocolate didn't melt like I thought it would so I'm not sure what to do about that. I used 1 cup popcorn kernals and made my popcorn on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I popped my popcorn on the stove and omitted the almonds and coconut. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I followed this recipe fairly strictly, except I used 1/2 cup butter (1 stick) rather than 2 sticks. I ran out of brown sugar so I used about 1/2 cup brown sugar , 1/2 cup regular white sugar, and it seemed to be no different. Go sparingly on the chocolate chips---I "eyeballed" it and ended up making the popcorn a little bit too chocolatey, and overcoming some of the caramel taste. Also, my popcorn started to burn after 45 minutes, so I didn't bake it the full hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
An addicting, delicious recipe. I made it using 1 cup of popcorn seeds that I microwave-popped. Hint: REMOVE UNPOPPED KERNELS! Keep the roasting pan in the oven while melting the caramel sauce, then take it out and add the popped corn and sauce, this makes it easier to coat the popcorn evenly. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This recipe is so so Good .I remember tasting this at a farmer market.And i said i have to find a similar recipe to this Thanks to you i can have to delicious sweet craving treat all the time.I just added pecans to this as well.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States