Chocolatey Chocolate Chip Cookie Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jess101280
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I have made these for many bridal showers, including my own. They are always a big hit. After some testing, I have found that the mini cookie dough packets work best. They make them the perfect one bite size. I also use hot fudge ice cream topping. They seem to go over bettehr than the regular milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Archbald, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
these were really good but didn't look at all like the picture. my cookies flattened way out after baking them. Next time I make them, I'm going to use a muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
The morsels became stickier and messier than the picture, so it came out more in lumps than like rich silk. But maybe it's me. Looks aren't everything, they tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Machine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very good, my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Wonderfully easy and a hit with the whole family! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very good and very rich. Easy enough for a beginner and it took no time at all. I used peanut butter cups instead of the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
So I sent my husband to the store on Christmas Eve with a coupon for 3 tubes of crescent rolls. He returned with...3 packages of refrigerated cookie dough and he STILL had the coupon. So, I improvised. I used this basic idea for a pie, using refrigerated cookie dough that I fully baked as a pie crust, then added melted chocolate chips in the ratio of 2 cups chips melted into 1 can sweetened condensed milk (to make a softer filling, suitable for pie). It turned out super rich to the point where I can't eat it, but the chocoholics in my life thought it was great. I think if I made it again I'd have to find a way to add a peanut butter layer to cut the strong flavor of chocolate, because it was just too much for me. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Loved these cookies. they are so simple but very good! Target has mini break away cookies which I used and they worked just fine. I also accidentally used semi sweet chocolate instead of milk chocolate and they were still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Ok, I really only used this recipe as a general suggestion. I made my own chocolate chip cookie dough following the recipe on the back of the Nestle chip bag (used mini chips). Put one scoop of dough into each muffin cup. Instead of using the melted chocolate, I used Hershey Drops (like extra large M&Ms without the candy coating) for half the batch and the super mini-peanut butter cups (they come in a small bag, like the Drops, and have no paper on them) for the other half. Places these candies in the center of the dough and baked. They were AWESOME. The pb cup ones were the overwhelming favorites, though. Really easy to make and quite a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Absolutely delicious and very easy to make!! Everyone in my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States