Chocolate and Butterscotch Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was so easy and came out looking just like I wanted. Great combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
So easy...so delicious! The only change I made is microwaving the chips and Eagle brand, it litterly takes 5 minutes to make this yummy fudge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This recipe is so quick and easy. The end result is a great fudge that isn't too sweet to eat. The butterscotch makes it awesome. I used whole pecans in my chocolate layer instead. This is a holiday keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Not only was this recipe easy but oh so good! My family gobbled this fudge down in a matter of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
All I can say is DELISH. Easy too. Everyone wanted this recipe. My first time making fudge and it was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I used white chocolate and omitted the nuts--the results were fantastic. I used my stove instead of the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Of course, I'm sure all fudge is delicious. The two-toned colour of this fudge is eye-catching. I substituted the semisweet chocolate chips for semisweet Baker's chocolate (1 cup chocolate chips = 6 oz Baker's chocolate). It was easy and sweet. NOTE: the second time I made it, I didn't stir too much once the chocolate was almost melted, and it turned out much creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Just heavenly!!! It's impossible to only eat one piece at a time! Definitely a keeper for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Amazing! Super Easy! I was short on time so I put it in the freezer for the first hour and then the refrigerator for the last hour. :) Still came out great! I'm also reccomending this to my friend's daughter for her class bake sales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmmLeslie
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
So easy & comes out creamy everytime. Needs no adjusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmLeslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States