Chocolate and Butterscotch Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this for Christmas around the same time that I had made a Cappucino Fudge from Annie's eats blog . I must say that the texture of fudge that is made with marshmellow cream is so much better, it's silky and smooth, this fudge not so much. It's okay, and I did get some complements on it but I'll stick with the Annie's eats recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was so easy and came out looking just like I wanted. Great combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmmLeslie
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
So easy & comes out creamy everytime. Needs no adjusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmLeslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Amazing! Super Easy! I was short on time so I put it in the freezer for the first hour and then the refrigerator for the last hour. :) Still came out great! I'm also reccomending this to my friend's daughter for her class bake sales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I wasn't crazy about this. It lacks that pure, melt-in-your-mouth texture you can only get from butter. It's almost a little rubbery although fully edible. But if you're a bit of a purist about fudge, I'd suggest trying a more traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Gorgeous fudge I love it, I did think that it may have been better if there was more of the butterscotch. It was quite difficult to cover the chocolate layer. Next time I will double the amount. Also allow a little time for the chocolate layer to cool before adding the butterscotch layer. I allowed 15 minutes in the fridge, but this was not enough as the chocolate layer was lifting when I was trying to spread the butterscotch. I don't like nuts so I used heath's toffee bits as a sub. Good overall fudge, just know I will me making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Easy to make, hubby really enjoyed these. Might save a little more of the condensed milk for the butterscotch half next time as it was rather thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Just heavenly!!! It's impossible to only eat one piece at a time! Definitely a keeper for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Of course, I'm sure all fudge is delicious. The two-toned colour of this fudge is eye-catching. I substituted the semisweet chocolate chips for semisweet Baker's chocolate (1 cup chocolate chips = 6 oz Baker's chocolate). It was easy and sweet. NOTE: the second time I made it, I didn't stir too much once the chocolate was almost melted, and it turned out much creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I used white chocolate and omitted the nuts--the results were fantastic. I used my stove instead of the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States