Chocolate and Almond Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
these were really good! i melted white chocolate and dipped the ends then sprinkled crushed pecans over them. i gave them out at easter and everyone loved them! the one problem-they break easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sloan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was a big hit with my family & friends who tried it by itself and with coffee for dunking. I will definitely make it again, only this time, I will roll it out in 4" and slice diagnally for longer biscotti. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
These turned out delicious. I added 1/4 cup of butter after noticing many other recipes also included oil or butter and had no problem with it being crumbly or too dry to work with. Subbed butterscotch schnapps for the whiskey. After cooling I dipped the ends in melted chocolate and coated in chopped almonds. Tasted and looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
SOOO Good! I do, however, have some tips for newbies (I myself was one when trying this recipe) 1. Have faith that the biscotti will harden when it cools... it also cuts better when cool. 2. Like the other suggestions, chop half the chocolate chips up in food processor with half the almonds... it gives nice color! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyjane928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Awesome recipe! The dough was a little difficult to work with but the final result was worth it. I wasn't a big fan of biscotti until I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is a very good recipe. I used a combination of whole almonds and sliced almonds. I also added almond extract in addition to the vanilla and whiskey the recipe calls for. I found that just by keeping my hands wet, I could get the dough to hold together, although it is a dry dough. I think these are delicious biscotti...and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Dry, dry, dry....and very difficult to work with...wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Great biscotti! I did add a couple of tablespoons of water other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and the resulting biscotti has an excellent texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was great. I followed suggestions and added some almond extract. Other than that, it was super easy. Just wet your hands when "rolling" it out and it won't be too dry. Much much better than store bought. Time consuming, but very easy too. Hold up really well dunked in your favorite hot drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was an easy recipe to follow. I substituted almaretto for the whiskey and the flavour comes through nicely. I did find it a bit more difficult to work with as it's drier but still very tasty in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States