Chocolate Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
These were really great! Very moist!!! I used a Texas muffin pan, so I got 7 really huge muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
Not a big hit w/ my family, but I liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
Unless you frost them, they are rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
I changed it a bit, since I didn't have cardamom on hand~ doubled the cinnamon instead. I also did half brown/half white sugar and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
These were a big thumbs up. Yummy! I didn't have enough cocoa so I added a few chocolate chips to the batter and sprinkled a few on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Yummy! These muffins are perfect. They are moist, soft, rich, and full of flavor. I sprinkled a couple of chocolate chips on top of each muffin. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
These were great. I doubled the cinnamon also, and they were fabulous and a big hit at my husband's work! Thanks for the great recipe. I'm making my second batch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
A little dry, nothing spectacular. A good use of excess zucchini but not my first choice of zucchini bread. The kids did eat it and request more - always a good sign! I will make it again with the following modifications: reduce flour by 1/3 cup, increase spices, sub applesauce for all or part of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
I love these! The first time I followed the recipe exactly, the second time I added about 3/4 cup of walnuts and substituted applesauce for half the oil. Very moist either way! One of my favorite "zucchini bread" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
205 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
These were pretty good. I made a lot of changes to the recipe, though, so I'm not sure how the original recipe tasted. I substituted 1 cup sugar for 1 cup splenda, 1/2 cup flax meal for 1/2 cup flour, and 1/4 cup olive oil for 1/4 cup vegetable oil. I also added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts and 1/2 cup chopped chocolate. The ending result was a great tasting and moist muffin. The only thing I wish a hadn't done was use the olive oil, because it gave the muffins a funny taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States