Chocolate Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Great muffins...very moist. I did not add the cloves or cardamom as I did not have any. The only thing I would change next time is to add a bit more cinnamon and nutmeg. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Since there are only two of us, I cut the recipe in half but pretty much followed it and made zucchini bread instead of muffins so I had to adjust the cooking time. It turned out moist and delicious. The only thing I would change is to add some pecans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Absolutely delicious!! Made a half batch as I wasn't sure how my veggie averse son would take to them.....had no clue there was even zucchini in them!! Mine turned out pretty dense, and I substituted 1 cup of applesauce for the oil. Used 2 eggs and added Choco chips to the mix. Used cinnamon as the only spice as I just didn't have the others. And I didn't measure it, just dumped some in. Will definitely make again, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Yummy chocolate muffins, kids didn't even notice zucchini :). Increased cocoa to 1/2c, baking powder to 1tsp and added 1c choco chips. Less spice next time for kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is a wonderful treat. My husband loves chocolate and is very picky about it. He ate 3 muffins immediatly after they came out of the oven. I added 1/2 cup chocolate chips to the muffin instead of on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Mosley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Excellent treat that I feel good about feeding my kids. I wanted to point and laugh at my kids while they were wolfing these down for being foolish enough to be tricked into eating zucchini! I only had 2 zucchini (not enough for a full batch) so I made a 1/2 batch using 2 eggs. Also used half white/half brown sugar and half oil/half unsweetened applesauce for taste and calorie reduction. Used apple pie spice in place of the spice combo listed. These came out so moist and delicious and did not need anything on top (although these would make great frosted cupcakes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by htillison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These were fabulous. To make a little healthier, I substituted 1 cup of unsweetened apple sauce instead of oil and used 1 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of Splenda brown sugar. They were awesome. Unless you made them, you would NEVER know they were made with vegetables. I also used large muffin tins and spray rather than paper liners. Made 12 large muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Pretty good, but needs a topping or frosting. I added extra cocoa and used applesauce with the oil. I also decided to throw in a packet of breakfast nutrition shake mix (1 servings worth). Don't know if that makes for extra nutrition or what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Turned out bland and poor texture (too thick) Not sure what I did wrong, but they didn't work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Chocolate Zucchini Muffin Haiku: "Oh so tasty good! I took submitter's ideas, and changed a few things." I didn't feel guilty about altering/adding, as the submitter of the recipe gave some nice suggestions in his description, so I ended up doing half brown/half white sugar, added chocolate chips on top, as well as halving the oil and including apple sauce. These were incredibly moist and wonderful right from the oven, and just as great the next day lightly-toasted w/ butter. My daughter, a rabid despiser of zucchini, devoured these enthusiastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

Deliciously moist chocolate muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States