Chocolate Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
These muffins are AMAZING! Thank you so much! I'm making them again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was a very good muffin that I made gluten free. I added 1 1/4 tsp xanthan gum and substituted applesauce for the oil. I also used the sugar/stevia baking blend (1 cup) and added about 1/3 c flaxseed (ground) to make it more nutritious. I baked in silicone muffin cups since these work better for GF flours, and they turned out yummy and beautiful! I gave four stars simply because this recipe can be made a lot healthier with these simple substitutions. Perfect chocolate amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
My family loves these! I do 1 of the cups of flour as wheat & the oil is melted coconut oil since we don't use vegetable. So good! I bake 1 tray of 12 muffins & freeze the other tray of 12 (unbaked). Whenever we want muffins, we just put them in the oven still frozen- takes about the same amount of time to bake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pettit04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Wow! Amazing! I substituted cinnamon and honey for cloves and cardamam...It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessa Curcillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Trying to use up the bounty of zucchini and this one is a winner. I didn't have all the spices, so I increased the cinnamon and added a handful of cherry tomatoes with the eggs and oil and cut out about 1/4 cup of oil...shhhhh, don't tell! Hubby thinks they are super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Great muffins...very moist. I did not add the cloves or cardamom as I did not have any. The only thing I would change next time is to add a bit more cinnamon and nutmeg. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Since there are only two of us, I cut the recipe in half but pretty much followed it and made zucchini bread instead of muffins so I had to adjust the cooking time. It turned out moist and delicious. The only thing I would change is to add some pecans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Absolutely delicious!! Made a half batch as I wasn't sure how my veggie averse son would take to them.....had no clue there was even zucchini in them!! Mine turned out pretty dense, and I substituted 1 cup of applesauce for the oil. Used 2 eggs and added Choco chips to the mix. Used cinnamon as the only spice as I just didn't have the others. And I didn't measure it, just dumped some in. Will definitely make again, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Yummy chocolate muffins, kids didn't even notice zucchini :). Increased cocoa to 1/2c, baking powder to 1tsp and added 1c choco chips. Less spice next time for kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States