Chocolate Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I forgot to say that I only baked them for 15 min. and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was a great recipe. I was really impressed by how moist the muffins came out. I also got exactly 24 muffins like the recipe said it yielded. The only things that I changed were I substituted a half cup of unsweetened applesauce for half cup of the oil. I used a canola oil blend which made them a bit healthier. Since I didn't have cardamom I used allspice. I also took the advice of another reviewer and added a few chocolate chips to the top of each muffin. They turned out yummy! I can't wait to have some for breakfast this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I took the advice of a couple of reviewers, but even tried to make this recipe a little healthier. To that end, I substituted half the oil with applesauce, added two tablespoons of ground flax seed, 3/4 c chopped walnuts, and used white whole wheat flour, and brown sugar. These muffins are still quite moist and delicious, even with these adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ive
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These are quite good and they were moist. Didn't have cardamon, instead I used "all spice". For the next time, I'm going to add a little more of "spices" maybe 1/4 tsp ginger and I'm going to make sure I have the cardamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aguadilla, Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
For those missing the chocolate, add about 2 TBSP of cold brewed COFFEE... Enhances chocolate, doesn't taste like coffee, I promise. (if you're not a coffee drinker, keep a can of instant in your freezer for recipes). I used 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice in place of the four spices, but only to save steps. This is a KEEPER recipe, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
very good very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This recipe is great! Perfect as is and freezes well. I have also made it and baked in a bread pan for about 45 minutes. My kids love it and don't even notice the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I thought these were great. I used half whole wheat pastry flour and I used half "pear" sauce (same as applesauce except I made it from pears) and half oil. Next time I will try to use even more of the whole wheat and more of the apple/pear sauce to see if I can't get it healthier. Definately a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Pretty tasty! My two year old ate 3 in one sitting :) Here's the changes I recommend: applesauce instead of oil, molasses instead of sugar, and 1/2 cup flax meal substituted for 1/2 cup flour. I dropped chocolate chips on top and baked around 30 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Followed recipe as written except I put chocolate chips in the 2nd batch of 12 muffins. I found all the muffins rather dry with not a lot of flavor. I didn't like adding a whole cup of oil but did it anyway. I thought about not making these again but I think I will try one more time substituting apple sauce for part of the oil and heaping the amounts of the spices to get more flavor. Maybe adding choc. chips again. If after that they aren't good, then I will definitely move on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States