Chocolate Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Wonderful blend of flavors. Perfect just the way it is. This recipe is a definite repeat in our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjsunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Great, versatile recipe. I found the original recipe a little too sweet and oily for my taste, but on second try I discovered you can half the sugar, reduce oil/add zucchini, add chocolate chips, and sub 1 c almond flour for all purpose if you like. The spices are a nice blend -- love the cardamom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KHJanove
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Delicious recipe! My cupcakes didn't rise perfectly, but the taste was great and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This turned out great! Super moist and tasty! I melted Scharffenberger semi-sweet chocolate (4 oz), and subbed 1/8 cup of stevia for sugar, 1 cup applesauce for oil, and about 2.5 cups equal parts white rice flour and spelt flour. I left out the cardamom. I baked it as a loaf for 40 mins instead of muffins. Next time, I will double the grated zucchini. My pickiest eater loved it! Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amberc
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Super yummy. I did a 1/2 cup oil, 1/2 cup banana. I didn't have cardamon so I doubled cinnamon and the added some ginger at the last minute. Really. Good muffins. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This worked great! I added chocolate chips at the end and it definitely takes them up a notch. I also subbed liquid coconut oil since I had it on hand and it worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I would add chocolate chips and walnuts and cut the sugar in half next time. My kids loved it however. Just a little too sweet and not chocolate enough for me. I will try again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Wow, I made these and they were just AMAZINGLY good. I made some adjustments - I used whole wheat flour instead and reduced the amount by about 1/4 cup than what the recipe called for. Instead of sugar, I used honey, about 1 3/4 cup. I also lessened the oil by half, which probably made up for the liquid honey that was used instead of sugar. Then, I doubled all the spice amounts and added one more teaspoon of cocoa. I wanted it rich and spicy. So good! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These are okay. Think I would add chiocolate chip. I did substitute bananas for some of the oil, and used 1 cup whole wheat flour, one cup cake flour and one cup white flour. They are nice an fluffy and moist. Just a bit bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This recipe was pretty good. But I felt there was something missing. So, after baking my first set of mini muffins I decided to double the cocoa and add half a cup of sour cream. They were much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States