Chocolate Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
SENSATIONAL--and not all that high in fat/calories compared to other chocolate goodies...my kids ate them up in less than a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Good :) I am a huge fan of sweet and chocolate muffins, so it is quite a change... but I liked it! Just need to get use to it! Like others, I used applesauce instead of oil and add a little bit of chocolate chips. It taste just like a zucchini bread but in little muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Really good! I changed it up a bit, based on the ingredients I had on hand. Used shredded carrot instead of Zuch, and more than doubled the cocoa. I think if you don't, the muffins really wouldn't have any chocolate taste. Left the rest of the recipe the same, didn't add any extra liquid, found it just thick enough. Might try it without the spices next time, but really good with also! A keeper for my recipe box-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
These muffins are delicious and an excellent treat in the school lunchbox. I like the fact they have a vegetable in them. I have made some modifications to the recipe. Instead of all the different spices, I just use All Spice and Mixed Spice...to total the same quantity as the 4 individual spices listed. Additionally I add Saltanas or Raisins. This recipe works really well and if baking in Mini Muffin Tins only bake for about 10-12 Minutes. If baking in regular muffin tins, I find 20 minutes is enough. Poke with a skewer and if it comes out clean, they are done. Definately a highly recommended recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great muffin. Dense, chewy texture. Not dry whatsoever. I didn't have the cardamom or cloves, but that would have made them even better. The cinnamon with the chocolate is incredibly good. I subbed coconut oil and butter for the veggie oil and they turned out amazing. I'll make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lina
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Awesome awesome awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I added chocolate chips, otherwise I followed rec. I called them hockey pucks because they didn't rise at all and seemed a little dense, but wow they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
These were wonderful. I made half a batch, used 1/2 c sugar and 2 c grated squash. I had to add a little milk because the batter was thick. I also added 1 cup chocolate chips. Wow. They tasted almost like cake they were so light and fluffy. I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These were okay for me, but hubs refused to take more than one bite. I chose this recipe thinking it was a good way to hide veggies from the hubs. Trust me, this recipe hides nothing. You can see the zucchini, and smell the zucchini. It didn't fool anyone (you should have seen the "look" I got) even after trying to cover the evidence with chocolate frosting. Now if you're a zucchini muffin/chocolate lover, this is your recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I just made these. Absolutely delicious. I made the crumb topping and I know that my family will gobble these right up. Maybe next time I wll add chocolate chips to the batter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States