Chocolate Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This worked great! I added chocolate chips at the end and it definitely takes them up a notch. I also subbed liquid coconut oil since I had it on hand and it worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I would add chocolate chips and walnuts and cut the sugar in half next time. My kids loved it however. Just a little too sweet and not chocolate enough for me. I will try again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Wow, I made these and they were just AMAZINGLY good. I made some adjustments - I used whole wheat flour instead and reduced the amount by about 1/4 cup than what the recipe called for. Instead of sugar, I used honey, about 1 3/4 cup. I also lessened the oil by half, which probably made up for the liquid honey that was used instead of sugar. Then, I doubled all the spice amounts and added one more teaspoon of cocoa. I wanted it rich and spicy. So good! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These are okay. Think I would add chiocolate chip. I did substitute bananas for some of the oil, and used 1 cup whole wheat flour, one cup cake flour and one cup white flour. They are nice an fluffy and moist. Just a bit bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This recipe was pretty good. But I felt there was something missing. So, after baking my first set of mini muffins I decided to double the cocoa and add half a cup of sour cream. They were much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Super recipe! I substitute half the sugar with brown sugar, half the flour with whole wheat pastry flour, and add a tsp. each of cinnamon, allspice, cardamom and nutmeg to give it a little zing. VERY flavorful and moist results! This is a most requested recipe in my house and at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
The spices with the zucchini and chocolate just didn't work well together. Maybe too many contrasting tastes going on? I would leave out the spices if I was to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Love this recipe....I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup of applesauce and added some chocolate chips... perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
We love these muffins and have shared this recipe with many people! I didn't have cardamon so I added allspice instead and increased the cinnamon to a full teaspoon. I also added one 10-12 oz. bag of vanilla chips and 1 cup of semisweet chocolate chips. This recipe makes a big batch and our friends, neighbors and relatives all love it when we make and share. This recipe works equally as well with 2 cups of pumpkin or 2-3 ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is an amazing recipe. chocolaty and moist.I did tweak it just a bit. For the flour I used 1 cup flax seed meal, and a 1/2c each of almond flour, white flour, wheat flour, and oatmeal. I also used a 1/2 c cocoa based on other reviews and omitted the spices (personal preference). I have a batch in the oven right now that has coconut flakes in it. Can't wait for them to be done! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States