Chocolate Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
These muffins are delicious and an excellent treat in the school lunchbox. I like the fact they have a vegetable in them. I have made some modifications to the recipe. Instead of all the different spices, I just use All Spice and Mixed Spice...to total the same quantity as the 4 individual spices listed. Additionally I add Saltanas or Raisins. This recipe works really well and if baking in Mini Muffin Tins only bake for about 10-12 Minutes. If baking in regular muffin tins, I find 20 minutes is enough. Poke with a skewer and if it comes out clean, they are done. Definately a highly recommended recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great muffin. Dense, chewy texture. Not dry whatsoever. I didn't have the cardamom or cloves, but that would have made them even better. The cinnamon with the chocolate is incredibly good. I subbed coconut oil and butter for the veggie oil and they turned out amazing. I'll make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lina
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Awesome awesome awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I added chocolate chips, otherwise I followed rec. I called them hockey pucks because they didn't rise at all and seemed a little dense, but wow they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
These were wonderful. I made half a batch, used 1/2 c sugar and 2 c grated squash. I had to add a little milk because the batter was thick. I also added 1 cup chocolate chips. Wow. They tasted almost like cake they were so light and fluffy. I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These were okay for me, but hubs refused to take more than one bite. I chose this recipe thinking it was a good way to hide veggies from the hubs. Trust me, this recipe hides nothing. You can see the zucchini, and smell the zucchini. It didn't fool anyone (you should have seen the "look" I got) even after trying to cover the evidence with chocolate frosting. Now if you're a zucchini muffin/chocolate lover, this is your recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I just made these. Absolutely delicious. I made the crumb topping and I know that my family will gobble these right up. Maybe next time I wll add chocolate chips to the batter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I added dark chocolate chunks...AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurseyk8b

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Not sure if I did something wrong -- although I followed the recipe to the letter -- but I would never make these again. Really mediocre. Dry, stunted looking, so-so flavour. Not a keeper, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is a great base recipe - easy to play around with. Like a lot of other reviewers, I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 regular flour. I cut the sugar by 1/4 cup and substituted 1/2 of the oil with applesauce. I also added milk chocolate chips. These are yummy, and the house smells wonderful while they are baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monnik
Home Town: Alleman, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States