Chocolate Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Oh my goodness....... These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemonster115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
The only changes I made to the recipe were to add only one cup of sugar, 1/2 cup of cocoa, and I probably added around 3 cups of zucchini. Either my zucchini's were dry or I should of used less flour, but the dough was extremely tricky to mix. I was mixing it by hand, so I would imagine that I wouldn't have that problem if I had a good kitchen aid mixer (which I don't). I added a bit of milk to the batter to properly mix it. Once the dough became exposed to heat, the batter melted perfectly and the muffins turned out moist and delicious. The end product was great, it's just the dough was a little tricky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I literally JUST pulled these out of the oven. I bought some Muffin Top liners today and made about 30. I did swap out 1/2 the oil with 2 mashed bananas. reduced the sugar by 1/2 cup and added a bit more of the spices. So So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monirenay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
SENSATIONAL--and not all that high in fat/calories compared to other chocolate goodies...my kids ate them up in less than a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Good :) I am a huge fan of sweet and chocolate muffins, so it is quite a change... but I liked it! Just need to get use to it! Like others, I used applesauce instead of oil and add a little bit of chocolate chips. It taste just like a zucchini bread but in little muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Really good! I changed it up a bit, based on the ingredients I had on hand. Used shredded carrot instead of Zuch, and more than doubled the cocoa. I think if you don't, the muffins really wouldn't have any chocolate taste. Left the rest of the recipe the same, didn't add any extra liquid, found it just thick enough. Might try it without the spices next time, but really good with also! A keeper for my recipe box-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
These muffins are delicious and an excellent treat in the school lunchbox. I like the fact they have a vegetable in them. I have made some modifications to the recipe. Instead of all the different spices, I just use All Spice and Mixed Spice...to total the same quantity as the 4 individual spices listed. Additionally I add Saltanas or Raisins. This recipe works really well and if baking in Mini Muffin Tins only bake for about 10-12 Minutes. If baking in regular muffin tins, I find 20 minutes is enough. Poke with a skewer and if it comes out clean, they are done. Definately a highly recommended recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great muffin. Dense, chewy texture. Not dry whatsoever. I didn't have the cardamom or cloves, but that would have made them even better. The cinnamon with the chocolate is incredibly good. I subbed coconut oil and butter for the veggie oil and they turned out amazing. I'll make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lina
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Awesome awesome awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I added chocolate chips, otherwise I followed rec. I called them hockey pucks because they didn't rise at all and seemed a little dense, but wow they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States