Chocolate Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Wow! Insanely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made these, but with brown sugar instead of white & non-bleached flour & no cardamom (I don't think I've ever had that in my cupboards...) and I put ...CRANBERRIES! in them - very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Just made this in my NINJA (Blender) and absolutely love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Nice zucchini muffins. I cut the recipe in half to yield 12 muffins, and then used 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce to reduce the fat. Next time, I would keep the cocoa powder in the original amount as these weren't as chocolatey as we were hoping for. I also omitted the cardamom, as I don't have that spice. This is a great way to use up zucchini and "hide" it from your kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
These are great. Moist and full of flavor. Made with my 3 yr old grandson. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I sub. 2 bananas for 1/2 the oil and doubled the spices. added mini choc. chips in batter and sprinkled some on top before baking. don't skimp on sugar. used 1/2 brown and white, but not full 2 cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Good moist muffin. Not very chocolatey. I would probably add another tblspn of cocoa. Used 3x baking powder as we had no baking soda. Turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
really amazing and quick. I used 1 packet of vanilla sugar too and a smidge more cardamom. Yummy. I'm bringing them to a party tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I have looked for a good chocolate muffin that isn't bland or dry for a while now. This one is it!! LOVE IT! I did take a few suggestions from other reviews. The only things that I changed was used 1/2 c. cocoa powder, 1 tsp baking powder& added 1 c. chocolate chips. They are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Delicious. Cut the amount of oil in half (I used overgrown zucchini, which have more moisture) and skipped most of the spices except the cinnamon. Also added chocolate chips on top of each muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

Deliciously moist chocolate muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States