Chocolate Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
My toddler loves them! I used 2/3 whole wheat pastry flour and could have gotten away with all. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
These came out dry and to "clove" tasting for us. My kids really liked them though, so that's a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Delicious muffins! I substituted 1/2 oil for applesauce. I put in 1/2 white flour and 1/2 whole wheat flour plus 2Tbsp. Omega Hearts(hulled hemp seeds). I just used cinnamon but put in 1 tsp. also I substituted almond flavoring for vanilla. Be sure and try almond flavoring sometime as it is a lovely combination with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
These muffins are AMAZING! Thank you so much! I'm making them again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was a very good muffin that I made gluten free. I added 1 1/4 tsp xanthan gum and substituted applesauce for the oil. I also used the sugar/stevia baking blend (1 cup) and added about 1/3 c flaxseed (ground) to make it more nutritious. I baked in silicone muffin cups since these work better for GF flours, and they turned out yummy and beautiful! I gave four stars simply because this recipe can be made a lot healthier with these simple substitutions. Perfect chocolate amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
My family loves these! I do 1 of the cups of flour as wheat & the oil is melted coconut oil since we don't use vegetable. So good! I bake 1 tray of 12 muffins & freeze the other tray of 12 (unbaked). Whenever we want muffins, we just put them in the oven still frozen- takes about the same amount of time to bake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pettit04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Wow! Amazing! I substituted cinnamon and honey for cloves and cardamam...It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Trying to use up the bounty of zucchini and this one is a winner. I didn't have all the spices, so I increased the cinnamon and added a handful of cherry tomatoes with the eggs and oil and cut out about 1/4 cup of oil...shhhhh, don't tell! Hubby thinks they are super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Great muffins...very moist. I did not add the cloves or cardamom as I did not have any. The only thing I would change next time is to add a bit more cinnamon and nutmeg. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States