Chocolate Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
The spices did not over power the chocolate in this recipe (which was a concern of mine). It enhanced it nicely. My son and husband enjoyed these very much. I used frozen zucchini that I put up last fall. I was concerned because when I defrosted my zucchini there was a lot of liquid in the bag but I added it to the mix anyway and the muffins were delicious. This is one of the first recipes that I did not make ANY changes to after baking the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Substantial muffin is filling as breakfast or as a snack. I left out the nutmeg and added about a 1/3 cup mini chocolate chips. After filling the muffin tins, I sprinkled additional chocolate chips on top before baking. Muffins were just a bit dry, but still quite tasty. At first, the kids were put off knowing they had zucchini but once tasted, enjoyed them entirely. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Good, but dense. I prefer a lighter muffin, but the kids and husband didn't mind them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Steward
Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
My whole family LOVED this recipe! I doubled it and reduced sugar by 1/4. Also used whole wheat flour. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
not the moistest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Really good zucchini recipe. I used all applesauce(unsweetened)and used half Splenda for the sugar and used allspice for the spices except the cinnamon. I also added chopped walnuts and a few chocolate chips. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Very good. I added mini chocolate chips to the batter and the tops of the muffins. My tops were pretty flat, but that's fairly typical for me so I wouldn't blame it on the recipe. I used a little cinnamon and left out the rest of the spices. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
these get 4 stars because I did not really follow the recipe exactly. I may have loved it if I had - but I just can't find it in myself to use a whole cup of oil in my baking. I followed the recommendation to sub 2 bananas for 1/2 cup of the oil. They were still very moist and I could definitely taste the banana in the muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
these were amazing. i made a couple of changed though. i added 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1 cup of mashed bananas instead of the oil. ended up with 11 huge muffins. by the time my roommates were done with them, i had only gotten 2! will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissykaka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Fantastic! I added some chocolate chips and my kids couldn't get enough of them. I have two picky eaters when it comes to breakfast and I didn't mention the zucchini part - they never knew the difference and they asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States