Chocolate Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
My whole family LOVED this recipe! I doubled it and reduced sugar by 1/4. Also used whole wheat flour. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
not the moistest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Really good zucchini recipe. I used all applesauce(unsweetened)and used half Splenda for the sugar and used allspice for the spices except the cinnamon. I also added chopped walnuts and a few chocolate chips. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Very good. I added mini chocolate chips to the batter and the tops of the muffins. My tops were pretty flat, but that's fairly typical for me so I wouldn't blame it on the recipe. I used a little cinnamon and left out the rest of the spices. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
these get 4 stars because I did not really follow the recipe exactly. I may have loved it if I had - but I just can't find it in myself to use a whole cup of oil in my baking. I followed the recommendation to sub 2 bananas for 1/2 cup of the oil. They were still very moist and I could definitely taste the banana in the muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
these were amazing. i made a couple of changed though. i added 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1 cup of mashed bananas instead of the oil. ended up with 11 huge muffins. by the time my roommates were done with them, i had only gotten 2! will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissykaka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Fantastic! I added some chocolate chips and my kids couldn't get enough of them. I have two picky eaters when it comes to breakfast and I didn't mention the zucchini part - they never knew the difference and they asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Great recipe. I did not have the nutmeg, cloves or cardamom but they were still great! As a matter of fact, I took these camping and the muffins that were left from the day before were stolen overnight (by animal or by another camper I do not know)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Great recipe~would be even better with chocolate chips added to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I never rate recipes but had to on this one because it is so boring. I have eaten and love choc/zucchini baking all of my life and this is a waste of ingredients. I made them to share at my son's soccer camp tomorrow. Keep looking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States