Chocolate Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Awesome muffins - moist and very yummy -- I halved the sugar and added some chocolate chips. also replaced 1/2 of the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacedcowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
"Deadly" was what my family said about these. I cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, I used half white and half whole wheat flour, and I added chopped walnuts and a couple of handfuls of chocolate chips. I'll make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These muffins were pretty good. The whole family enjoyed them. I only gave it 4 stars because they were a little on the bland side, - kind of like cake without the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Love these muffins. Skip a bit of the spices, I'm not fond of cinammon and chocolate. I make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Yum! These were all gone by the morning after I made them. I didn't change anything about the recipe, it was great. I think I will try adding chocolate chips next time though, we love chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
My kids loved these muffins! I added chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, and a streussel topping and they were great. Nice and moist. Even my husband liked them and he won't eat any other zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I rarely review things and certainly NEVER after modifying but I thought this was soooo worth it! I used dark chocolate cocoa powder, 3/4 C. oil, 1/4 C. applesauce (HUGE, healthy change, eh?) and then added chocolate chunks and walnuts. I also skipped the nutmet through cardamom based on personal preference. Oh how I LOVED these!!! I have zucchini running out my ears and am SICK to death of fried zucchini, gratins, and quick breads. I pretty much destroyed any nutritional value these had but what a fantastic snack. Next time, I'm going to skip the cinnamon all together and add 2 TBSP of espresso powder to enchance the chocolate flavor. This is going in "my favorite bones" section of of my favorite recipe's binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
We enjoyed them! I used whole wheat flour instead and had a great outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMIESAPP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
great muffins, as with other reviews, I like to add 1/2 cup of apple sauce and instead of 3 cups of white flour, i like to add 1 1/2 cups white and 1 1/2 whole wheat. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iluv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I left out the spices here. put choc chips on top. Delish, I just wish they were darker so my kids wouldn't see the zucchini. Very moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States