Chocolate-Zucchini Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Nutty and flavorful!! Glad I followed the advice of others and doubled the chocolate. I also used half brown and half white sugar as it was what I had on hand. All else was the same, although I used homemade chocolate frosting. These were so delicious and the kids LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Love this recipe! The only alteration I did was omit the nuts due to a food allergy in my son's class. This will not make or break the recipe. (I do love nuts..but they were great even without) I highly suggest anyone trying this recipe out...it will change even the most hated squash/zucchini haters hearts! Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXANCA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Wow, these must be the best chocolate muffins I ever ate! Moist and chocolatey, but also crunchy because of the nuts. Really, really good. I made a few minor adjustments, like doubling the chocolate, using less oil and sugar and just leaving out the frosting (personal preference). They still turned out amazing and I'll definitely be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Wow, amazing!! I got so many compliments on these. So light and moist! I did double the chocolate, used 3/4 c applesauce and only 1/4 oil. I didn't peel half the zucchini, but next time I will as the green skin didn't totally dissolve!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FUNLETA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These were delicious and moist and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was wonderful! I kept it the same, as I don't like to alter recipes (unless I don't have ingredient), and my daughter (very picky and doesn't like veggies), has been eating them like nothing! I did change frosting, using canned white frosting though. Made second batch as I needed more, using semi-sweet chocolate since out and no nuts, and came out a lighter brown color. Liked these much better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XONORA5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RY
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I am a huge fan of zucchini desserts so I was super excited to try this one!!! I followed the recipe almost exactly, except (like others) I used 1/2 cup oil & 3/4 cup apple sauce and a splash of vanilla. Turned out really yummy and moist! Everyone in the house was skeptical when I told them there was zucchini in the recipe, but after they ate 'em they were hooked. I used a cheese grater to grate the zucchini (came out in matchstick size) and you really can't taste it at all (if that matters).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I don't know what I did wrong, but this came out with a very bitter, unpleasantly strong zucchini taste. My only theories are that I grated the zucchini too coarsely (used the grating attachment on a food processor-- so the pieces were roughly the size of matchsticks) or that the zucchini was too old. I'll try grating it more finely next time, but for now, I'm not all that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Excellent Recipe! You can't even taste the zucchini in them...and we put about an extra 1/2C in it! We cut out 1/2 of the oil as well because we added more zucchini, and of course, added 2 more squares of baking chocolate as did many other readers. Will Definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Fabulous! I made several modifications: - Used 1/2 applesauce and 1/2 oil - Used 6 Tablespoons of unsweetened cocoa powder (didn't have chocolate squares) - Added 3/4 Cup dark chocolate chips - Used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 Cup white flour - Omitted the walnuts. Perfect!!!!!!! The zucchini makes them very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States