Chocolate-Zucchini Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
They were very good. Gave 4 starts because I substituted stuff - instead of vege oil I used 1 mashed up banana and 1/4 cp coconut oil. Healthy and delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Yummy! My kids love them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
GLUTEN FREE OPTION: I made this using all-purpose gluten-free flour and added 1 tsp. xanthan gum...Came out fantastic!!! I also threw in about 1 T cocoa and tsp. vanilla, based on reviews. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These cupcakes were great! My preschooler and toddler loved them. I pureed the zucchini and left out the nuts. Since I only had cocoa powder, I used 6 tablespoons plus 2 tablespoons of shortening to replace the unsweetened chocolate squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Substituted chocolate chips for the walnuts and they were delicious!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I've made brownies with zucchini before and wanted to give these a try. Very good with a few modifications... Used 4 (1 ounce) squares of unsweetened bakers chocolate. It still didn't seem as chocolatey as I was hoping. Used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup natural applesauce. Left out the walnuts all together and frosted with homemade chocolate buttercream. They were good plain (and very moist) but I wanted something a lil richer in flavor. I think next time I might put the zucchini in a food processor to really pulverize it. The strands of zucchini were too large for me but it didn't subtract from their overall taste. I think in the end maybe the brownies I've made suit my taste more but it's all personal preference. I would still make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I think that overall they were pretty good. I definitely added more chocolate and feel that it was a little dry. Next time I will add more oil/applesauce or even a box of pudding to moisten it up a bit. thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
These are chocolatel-y good! Doubled chocolate like everyone else (any less and chocolate flavor would be weak) and used 3/4c applesauce + 1/4c oil. Shockingly delicious! Will frost with Rich Chocolate Frosting from this site. Perfect birthday cupcake! The flecks of zucchini will totally go unnoticed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThnkThn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Nutty and flavorful!! Glad I followed the advice of others and doubled the chocolate. I also used half brown and half white sugar as it was what I had on hand. All else was the same, although I used homemade chocolate frosting. These were so delicious and the kids LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Love this recipe! The only alteration I did was omit the nuts due to a food allergy in my son's class. This will not make or break the recipe. (I do love nuts..but they were great even without) I highly suggest anyone trying this recipe out...it will change even the most hated squash/zucchini haters hearts! Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXANCA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States