Chocolate-Zucchini Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Huge hit at the birthday party!! I doubled up on the chocolate squares, used Egg Beaters instead of whole eggs, used whole wheat flour (sifted), substituted 1/2 cup oil for a 1/2 cup of applesauce, added chia seeds for additional nutrition, sprinkled with powdered sugar, fresh strawberries, and served with strawberry frozen Greek yogurt. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Liked it alot! 1st time made cupcakes with zucchini. Super moist. Did what a couple of reviews mentioned: 1) substitute 1 cup oil with 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup apple sauce, 2) reduced sugar to 1 cup since apple sauce is sweetened, 3) added 1/3 cup of chocolate chips. 4) didnt have chocolate squares so substututed 3 tablespoon cocoa plus 1 tablespoon oil per square.My toddler is devouring it and says it good (without frosting). Only downside is the zucchini gives it a little bit of a green tint. Definitely will make again, good for freezing. As many reviews said, this is not the indulgent chocalate-y cupcakes. But still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
These cupcakes are so yummy. I did make a couple of changes but that's what I love about this site is reading the comments and suggestions. I used Cream Cheese Frosting II from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
More muffin-like and not very chocolatey. Very moist though. I also did the 1/2 apple sauce, added some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Very moist and of delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Yummy with these changes for a Gluten Free recipe. I Pureed 1c of the zukes. Replaced sugars with 1c coconut sugar. Flours: 1/4 c. white rice, 1/4 c brown rice, 1/4c almond meal & 1/4c sweet-white sorghum. 1 tsp. xanthum gum, 8 tbsp. of cacao powder; mayan super-food, 1/2c applesauce & 1/2c cocount oil + 4 tbsp of pureed avacado. GF vanilla extract powder, 1 tbsp of cinnamon, 1/2c waltnuts, 1/2c GF chocolate chips. 3 large organic eggs, 1/4 tsp of salt. Omitted baking powder. I used organic eggs, and the baking soda, but not the baking powder. Rate this a GF 5 *. Moist, cake-like and "chocolatey". Will add coconut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Cut sugar to 1 cup. Used 1/2oil & 1/2 applesauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
My family really likes these and I will definitely make them again (I did leave out the nuts though for my daughter). I will try them with the extra chocolate & reduced oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Stoddart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
These are awesome! Made them for my son's class pot luck, and then for his school cake walk. Huge hit with all the kids and adults! Definitely a keeper, did not add the nuts though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Really good! Doubled chocolate and used 3/4 c applesauce and 1/4 c oil. Replaced nuts with chocolate chips. Used Creamy Chocolate Frosting by Tracy Larsen found on this site as well. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINGYV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States