Chocolate-Zucchini Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Delicious! Homemade frosting is a must, though. I made a chocolate cream cheese frosting and my family gobbled up these cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
These turned out really great. I added bananas. Kind of messy to eat because they are so moist, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I made these just as the recipe suggested, except that I doubled the amount of chocolate and didn't bother with the frosting. To be honest, I didn't get as far as the frosting, as my Labrador Retriever helped herself from the kitchen counter while the cakes were cooling and snaffled 6 before I realised. My family and Rosie the dog thought they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Cupcakes with a hint of chocolate...The're excellent. I did'nt have walnuts so I added Pecans instead (delicious). I also added chocolate chips to half the batch and that definately hit the spot! No one knew that they had zuccini in them...for those picky eaters: these babies were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amaturecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
These cupcakes are excellent! The only variation I made was I substituted unsweetened apple sauce for the oil and added another square of unsweetened chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
These were just what I was looking for! I substituted cocoa powder, and doubled the chocolate as suggested. So, I used 6 T cocoa powder, and the full cup of oil to make up for not using melted chocolate. I also added a teaspoon vanilla and a half a teaspoon of cinnamon. Yum! I've eaten one plain so far, and it was perfectly moist and had great texture. I plan on topping them with lots of cream cheese frosting, which will probably cancel the healthiness of th zucchini, but will be so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I loved these cupcakes! The rest of my family does too! Like other people, I added 1 tsp vanilla. Will definitly be making these again to help use up all the zucchini I get! These cupcakes definitly need the icing... my mom and I tried them before I put on the icing to see if they really needed it... which they did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AppleEnt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I rated it 5 stars with the modifications. These cupcakes were absolutely delicious, i didn't even ice them (no extra sugar for the kids please :)) I subbed 3/4 applesause and 1/4 oil, subbed whole wheat flour for half the ap flour, and used half a bag (6oz) mini chocolate chips. My kids were begging for more.. they were so good!! Thank you for this delicious and healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumchelle
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Henry Smith made the best call on doubling the chocolate! I also used 3/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup oil, and tossed in a splash of vanilla. These are AMAZING! But the best part? My four year old vegetable hatin' boy won't be hip to the fact that zucchini is in these, because with all that chocolate, you CAN'T SEE IT! Ha! Haven't frosted them and honestly, don't see the need. **Updated** Today, I made these again, and used (instead of oil) 1/2 cup baby food prunes and the rest applesauce), to help out the lil' guy. And, I frosted them with SHINY CHOCOLATE GLAZE for fear that the prune flavor may come through - but it didn't. File this tip away, parents!! You may need a trick up your sleeve in cases like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Incredible! So moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States