Chocolate-Zucchini Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
These are great!! I recommend putting in the vanilla. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Smiths Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This is a great recipe and a big hit with the family. I made it as the recipe states and I also doubled the chocolate. Both ways are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was an easy to follow recipe that yielded yummy, moist and flavorful cupcakes. I'm not sure how much chocolate I used since I had a big block of it but I think it was more than 2 oz. I also did not use any frosting and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NURSJEN
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
So good and kinda healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSJEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I made this for a kindergarden treat. No one suspected the zucchini. I used 3 oz of chocolate and substituted applesauce for 1/2 the oil. I topped them with sifter powdered sugar. A great treat for kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and whole wheat white flour. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mleigh
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Fantastic! My kids had no idea there was zucchinni in them at all! :) As per other reviews, I doubled the chocolate and used 3/4 cup applesauce & 1/4 cup oil. I din't have baking chocolate, so I used cocoa powder (2T unsweetened cocoa powder & 1 T vegetable oil for each chocolate square, and I used whole wheat flour. I will definitely use these again, and would even make them more frequently because it's a treat I can feed my kids that's special, yet more nutritious. I did use chocolate icing with sprinkles, but lightly--just enough to make the sprinkles stick. **update** These are also good without icing on top as just plain chocolate muffins! We now make these about once a month, freezing half for later in the month, and eat them as muffins for snack or desert. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
They were fine but I found them rather average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA_LUSHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I am only giving this a 3 because of the lack of flavour. Even doubling the chocolate wasn't enough we had to add some cocoa powder as well. Not bad but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Tiptree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
it okay but lacking a whole lot of chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States