Chocolate-Zucchini Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Very moist and of delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Yummy with these changes for a Gluten Free recipe. I Pureed 1c of the zukes. Replaced sugars with 1c coconut sugar. Flours: 1/4 c. white rice, 1/4 c brown rice, 1/4c almond meal & 1/4c sweet-white sorghum. 1 tsp. xanthum gum, 8 tbsp. of cacao powder; mayan super-food, 1/2c applesauce & 1/2c cocount oil + 4 tbsp of pureed avacado. GF vanilla extract powder, 1 tbsp of cinnamon, 1/2c waltnuts, 1/2c GF chocolate chips. 3 large organic eggs, 1/4 tsp of salt. Omitted baking powder. I used organic eggs, and the baking soda, but not the baking powder. Rate this a GF 5 *. Moist, cake-like and "chocolatey". Will add coconut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Cut sugar to 1 cup. Used 1/2oil & 1/2 applesauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
My family really likes these and I will definitely make them again (I did leave out the nuts though for my daughter). I will try them with the extra chocolate & reduced oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Stoddart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
These are awesome! Made them for my son's class pot luck, and then for his school cake walk. Huge hit with all the kids and adults! Definitely a keeper, did not add the nuts though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Really good! Doubled chocolate and used 3/4 c applesauce and 1/4 c oil. Replaced nuts with chocolate chips. Used Creamy Chocolate Frosting by Tracy Larsen found on this site as well. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINGYV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
You cannot taste or notice the zucchini at all. I made these cupcakes according to the recipe but added one oz extra chocolate as other suggested. They are fantastic and super moist. I made a whipped chocolate ganache for the frosting. I used a cupcake scoop and the recipe yeiled about 28 cupcakes that were flat on top. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
These are so perfect and moist - we make them all the time with our zucchini from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina6878

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
So these didn't turn out as well as i would have liked. I made some minor changes...applesause instead of oil, no nuts. Other changes i would recommend if you want to try these would be a dark chocolat frosting, i used milk chocolet and it just wasn't right. And triple the amount of chocolet you put in. I doubled it, and it wasn't enough. I would also use a semisweet chocolat. My family liked them, but there were major changes needed to the rescipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is probably one of the moistest chocolate cakes I have ever eaten. Even though there seemed like a lot of sugar was going into the recipe, it wasnt to sugary at all. The only thing I changed was to cut oil by 4 TBS and melted my chocolate in 4 TBS of butter. Also for frosting I used 4 oz of melted chocolate and 16oz of cream cheese that was all and it was so delish. Defenitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States