Chocolate-Zucchini Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
The cupcakes in the photo are not made with this recipe. These cupcakes are only very slightly chocolate and very light in color, not the rich, dark, chocolate the photo shows. They are tasty, but sadly not what I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Very good. Very light chocolate flavor though. Made homemade chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I tried this using half the recipe. Also I used half a snickers bar melted in place of the chocolate squares it was what I had on hand and I used walnuts I would rate mine GONE !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Andras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe 100% they did not rise at all and bubbled over the edges. Not sure what happened. I think to much moisture after adding the zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Ray Shea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I skipped the walnuts and used cream cheese frosting. AMAZING! I would maybe add mini chocolate chips for a little more chocolate if you choose not to do the chocolate frosting. Even the kids kept coming back for more of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
These were delicious - even without frosting! I did double the chocolate as advised by reviewers and subbed applesauce for 3/4 of the oil. When grated into shreds smaller than coleslaw/shredded cheese, zucchini was still visible in cupcakes. Couldn't figure out whether to squeeze water out of zucchini or not, so I just kept it in and it was right on point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made a chocolate frosting on top from scratch and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Seriously amazing. My daughter and I love these and you can't tell there's zucchini in them at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Huge hit at the birthday party!! I doubled up on the chocolate squares, used Egg Beaters instead of whole eggs, used whole wheat flour (sifted), substituted 1/2 cup oil for a 1/2 cup of applesauce, added chia seeds for additional nutrition, sprinkled with powdered sugar, fresh strawberries, and served with strawberry frozen Greek yogurt. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Liked it alot! 1st time made cupcakes with zucchini. Super moist. Did what a couple of reviews mentioned: 1) substitute 1 cup oil with 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup apple sauce, 2) reduced sugar to 1 cup since apple sauce is sweetened, 3) added 1/3 cup of chocolate chips. 4) didnt have chocolate squares so substututed 3 tablespoon cocoa plus 1 tablespoon oil per square.My toddler is devouring it and says it good (without frosting). Only downside is the zucchini gives it a little bit of a green tint. Definitely will make again, good for freezing. As many reviews said, this is not the indulgent chocalate-y cupcakes. But still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States