Chocolate Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Would definately make again. The cookies are moist and are like devils food cake cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Excellent way to use extra zucchini from the garden. No one would ever know these cookies contain zucchini. I added white chips and walnuts to the dough. They turned out moist and delicious. I'll be making them again soon. They would also be good with peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
Oh my gosh!!! These are perfect! Thank you, Mary Ann!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
These are incredible, they were so moist and just perfect! I used shredded zuchinni and added chocolate chips as well, and they turned out great! I have a new favorite cookie--Thanks so much for sharing.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
These cookies are so good! Soft, cake-like, delicate flavor. I used butter instead of shortening, and grated a yellow summer squash that had grown too big. It was a gamble, but it worked out well. If you use a soft summer squash other than zucchini, be sure to grate only the solid part of the squash, not the skin or seed pulp area. I will definitely make this recipe again, and add it to my collection of "What to Make With Zucchini" recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
A 5-star recipe! Cookies and chocolate are my greatest weaknesses, so this recipe has it all. I've been trying several new zucchini recipes lately to use up the seemingly never-ending supply coming out of my garden this year. These cookies are so moist and delicious. Mine puffed up nicely while baking and have a cake-like texture. The only thing I added was some chopped pecans. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
These were absolutely delicious! I didn't have any unsweetened cocoa, so I use a package of Irish Hot Cocoa mix. I also added chocolate chips. These were better than any chocolate chip cookie i've ever had. I did have to cook them for about 15 minutes, but that may be because I made them a little bigger (used a pampered chef medium scoop)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
These are yummy - so moist. Great way to use up all the extra zucchini. I used margarine. I added chocolate chips. I think next time I will include some pecans. Very good - they won't last long at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
I have made these cookies twice because the first time they disappeared faster than expected. Fabulous!! The cookies were so moist and tasty! Second time I added chocolate chips. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I used a little more zucchini and about 1/8th of a cup of flour less than the recipe called for. I also used a stick of real butter instead of shortening. Mine turned out moist, cake-like and delicious with a nice buttery after taste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States