Chocolate Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I used 2 cup zuchinni, 1/2 cup butter, and 2 1/8 cup flour like a previous reader suggested and they were AMAZING! HOWEVER!, I highly recommend using the fine grate on your grater, I used the regular size and it didnt look appetizing. I told my daughter it was apple shreds or else she wouldnt have tried it and she love it. I have left over frozen shredded zucchinni that i wil put in my chopper to make small for the next batch. These will be a regular cookie for us. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
These are incredible, they were so moist and just perfect! I used shredded zuchinni and added chocolate chips as well, and they turned out great! I have a new favorite cookie--Thanks so much for sharing.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
I have made these cookies twice because the first time they disappeared faster than expected. Fabulous!! The cookies were so moist and tasty! Second time I added chocolate chips. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
These cookies are so good! Soft, cake-like, delicate flavor. I used butter instead of shortening, and grated a yellow summer squash that had grown too big. It was a gamble, but it worked out well. If you use a soft summer squash other than zucchini, be sure to grate only the solid part of the squash, not the skin or seed pulp area. I will definitely make this recipe again, and add it to my collection of "What to Make With Zucchini" recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Just finished the first batch - these are fantastically delicious cookies! Mine turned out kinda funny-looking, but they taste wonderful. I took the advice of other reviewers and added about a cup of chocolate chips. I highly recommend that! Also, I didn't have butter-flavored shortening, but I do have butter popcorn salt. So I used regular shortening, and substituted my butter-flavored popcorn salt for the regular salt. Worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
I tried this lastnight with fresh garden zucchini. Very Moist i had to cook them longer but i love them and so do my co-workers. The other reviews scared me but if you like zucchini bread and chocolate too you will love these moist cookies. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Anne Dearth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I like these cookies...anything to use up my zucs...I did add 1\4 cup more zucchini and 1 cup chocolate chips and loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I used 1/2 c butter instead of shortening. After tasting the end result of using 1 t baking soda, I think I would use 1/4 or 1/2 t instead next time. The cookies are tasty -- I made some simple frosting and drizzled it over the top of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
A 5-star recipe! Cookies and chocolate are my greatest weaknesses, so this recipe has it all. I've been trying several new zucchini recipes lately to use up the seemingly never-ending supply coming out of my garden this year. These cookies are so moist and delicious. Mine puffed up nicely while baking and have a cake-like texture. The only thing I added was some chopped pecans. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This is a yummy cake like cookie! I used butter substitute for the shortening, added about 1/4 cup more zucchini, and some chocolate chips. They are a little doughy right out of the oven and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States