Chocolate Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
These taste really good with the addition of chocolate chips. By accident used too much shortening so mine are pretty soft. To cut calories, I think it could use less than half cup of shortening and 2 cups of zucchini due to the moisture content of the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I have been looking for a good zucchini cookie recipe and this is it. I took suggestions also; using butter and 2 1/8 cups flour (ww) and 2 cups ultra fine processede zucchini(i have very picky eaters)--they were awesome we ate them for breakfast--why not. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
These are pretty good. I doubled the recipe and added an extra egg, 1 t cinnamon and 2 oz melted bittersweet chocolate. They are nice and moist but there is something missing in the flavor. It's a recipe I'll keep and keep working on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Liked this recipe alot--used 1 extra egg and added cinnamon. Great for the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: St. Marys, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Just finished the first batch - these are fantastically delicious cookies! Mine turned out kinda funny-looking, but they taste wonderful. I took the advice of other reviewers and added about a cup of chocolate chips. I highly recommend that! Also, I didn't have butter-flavored shortening, but I do have butter popcorn salt. So I used regular shortening, and substituted my butter-flavored popcorn salt for the regular salt. Worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
These came out very soft and moist, great texture and very chocolatey. I am a choco-holic, so I added 1 cup of Semi Sweet Chocolate Mini Morsels and that added a nice fudgieness. The cookies I got were huge and went over really well. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Tasted great and very moist. So gooey and cake like that I might try making these as brownies next time. I added in coconut, chocolate chips, and chopped almonds. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This is a yummy cake like cookie! I used butter substitute for the shortening, added about 1/4 cup more zucchini, and some chocolate chips. They are a little doughy right out of the oven and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I like these cookies...anything to use up my zucs...I did add 1\4 cup more zucchini and 1 cup chocolate chips and loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I used 2 cup zuchinni, 1/2 cup butter, and 2 1/8 cup flour like a previous reader suggested and they were AMAZING! HOWEVER!, I highly recommend using the fine grate on your grater, I used the regular size and it didnt look appetizing. I told my daughter it was apple shreds or else she wouldnt have tried it and she love it. I have left over frozen shredded zucchinni that i wil put in my chopper to make small for the next batch. These will be a regular cookie for us. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States