Chocolate Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
My Kids Loved the cookies and I was shocked that they where really good !! I was just trying sumthing new and it was a hit! Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mumbulardoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These are really good. My zucchini had been frozen and was still cold, so I baked them for 15 minutes. I also added a cup of chocolate chips. I was a little nervous about their appearance before they baked, but afterwards the sticking out shreds don't look so green! I got 3 dozen plus one from the recipe and they didn't spread. I did squeeze the excess water from the zucchini before mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
We didn't care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were excellent. I used some frozen shredded zucchini and followed the recipe as is. They turned out very cake-like and delicious. They look a little weird with the large shreds of zucchini, but tasted great. Recipe said they'd make 48, but I only ended up with 21 and I don't think I made the drops very large. Might add some mint to the next batch. Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
VERY YUMMY! I also used 2 cups of zucchini only because thats how I freeze my grated zucchini. And I also add chocolate chips for extra chocolate! Very moist and chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Loved these! I added about 3/4 cup of chocolate chips and used about 2 cups zucchini (squeezed dry) & they are excellent. This is a soft cookie but tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle P
Home Town: East Otto, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
It was okay for a soft cookie but kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zerdnog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Excellent cake like cookie. Mine turned out like little muffin tops, Yummo!! I used 2 cups zuccs and added about 1 cup of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Late2Class

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
These cookies were so tasty!! I really liked the flavor. The only thing I didn't like was when I added the zucchini it went a little runny. After cooking a batch I just added more flour until I got the consistancy that I liked. Way yummy recipe and I will make them again. They went quickly... which is a good sign!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
My kid's love zucchini so I'm always looking for new recipes. They really liked this one, but said they really couldn't taste the zucchini. So if you have a tough time getting people to try it this is a good recipe to use. Just grate the zucchini smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States