Chocolate Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made these this morning for my son's landscaping crew and one of them said "it tastes like chocolate cake" and another said "Tastes like chocolate muffins" and all of them liked them. I did use chocolate chips and some I added nuts to. I am having a hard time staying out of them myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Wow, these are delicious. I used butter and 2 cups of zucchini, finely grated. Also added 1 cup of chocolate chips, per reviewer suggestions. They were perfectly baked in 8 minutes. The cookie is very moist and not overly sweet. We love them! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Fantastic chocolate taste! Really do taste like a brownie as said above. I followed another suggestion and used butter instead of the shortening. I also added 1/2 cup toasted chopped pecans and 1/2 cup semi-sweet choc chips. Deelish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jereca74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Super duper recipe! Before the first batch was even out of the oven, I was mixing up another batch. The cookies are so moist and tasty. My husband said they taste like brownies. My boys gobbled them down. And I will make this my new "go-to" cookie recipe! Like some of the other reviewers, I used butter instead of shortening and 2 c. zucchini. Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
My Kids Loved the cookies and I was shocked that they where really good !! I was just trying sumthing new and it was a hit! Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mumbulardoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These are really good. My zucchini had been frozen and was still cold, so I baked them for 15 minutes. I also added a cup of chocolate chips. I was a little nervous about their appearance before they baked, but afterwards the sticking out shreds don't look so green! I got 3 dozen plus one from the recipe and they didn't spread. I did squeeze the excess water from the zucchini before mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
We didn't care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were excellent. I used some frozen shredded zucchini and followed the recipe as is. They turned out very cake-like and delicious. They look a little weird with the large shreds of zucchini, but tasted great. Recipe said they'd make 48, but I only ended up with 21 and I don't think I made the drops very large. Might add some mint to the next batch. Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
VERY YUMMY! I also used 2 cups of zucchini only because thats how I freeze my grated zucchini. And I also add chocolate chips for extra chocolate! Very moist and chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Loved these! I added about 3/4 cup of chocolate chips and used about 2 cups zucchini (squeezed dry) & they are excellent. This is a soft cookie but tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle P
Home Town: East Otto, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States