Chocolate Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
My husband took one bite and called these "the BEST cookies ever." Moist and yummy, my three-year-old gobbled them up without even noticing the zucchini. I took the advice of another reviewer and added a cup of chocolate chips. I found the batter was really dry, so before adding the zucchini, I added an extra egg and it seemed to do the trick perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Disappear almost instantly. Used 1/2c butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Loved these! They were cakey and spongy but that was ok for me!! I added chocolate chunks. ADD THE CHOCOLATE makes a world of difference! I had never tried these and was a little skeptical but they were actually really great and my fiance loved them because they werent too sweet! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Add a little chocolate buttercream frosting and these are FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Soooo good! I hope we don't eat them all before the kids get a chance to try them! I used 1/2 stick butter, 1/8 cup lighter bake, 2 cups zucchini and added white chocolate chip cookies. Yum! Extra good still warm from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I used butter also, rather than the shortening. I did NOT drain the zucchini first, and grated it extra thin. My consistancy was not good, too watery, so the cookies just spread out. They tasted good, but looked ugly. I am wondering if I shouldve gone with larger shreds of zucchini... maybe it was too watery/mushy but doing the fine grating... Hubby gave a 7.5 or 8.... I would try once more, as they did taste good, but would do the larger shreds. 8 mins perfect cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I thought that this recipe does better as a cake. I too changed the shortening to butter, added chocolate chips and grated the zucchini fine so the kids wouldn't fuss. I tried the cookies and they were awesome but they came out flat so i baked the rest of the batter in a bunt pan. besides that great zucchini recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Malone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Pretty tasty... almost cake-like... I used 1/2 cup of butter instead of shortening, added 3/4 cup of chocolate chips, 1 tbsp ground flax seed, and 1/2 cup of walnuts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
These are only good even with added choc chips. I am still looking for the perfect recipe for zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made these this morning for my son's landscaping crew and one of them said "it tastes like chocolate cake" and another said "Tastes like chocolate muffins" and all of them liked them. I did use chocolate chips and some I added nuts to. I am having a hard time staying out of them myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States