Chocolate Zucchini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very good, but better with some added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Just made a batch of these: YUM-O! What a great way to use up some zucchini! Only a few minor changes I made: added more cocoa powder, about a cup of milk chocolate chips, a cup of white chocolate chips and probably more like 2 cups of zucchini. I got 30 good sized cookies out of this recipe, they needed to bake longer than 10 minutes (more like 15 for me). I will save this recipe and definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanda
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Very good and moist cookie! Very cake-like. I also added chocolate chips in the recipe. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
These were great! So moist and you couldn't tell there was zucchini inside (I used the smaller grater and removed the skin to help disguise them per others comments). I added choc. chips also and then called them "chocolate, chocolate chip cookies" to my children. Our two young children (5&7) loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
yum! Chocolate that is halfway good for you! I made a few minor changes. I used 1 3/4 cups of whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup of old fashioned oatmeal. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon because I think it helps bring out the chocolate flavor. And I had to have walnuts, too. I halved the baking soda as other reviewers suggested and the cookies were still fluffy and very cakey. I think frosting would be an excellent addition, too, if you don't mind the fuss and extra calories. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
one of my favorite cookies :) I like them because I freeze them before serving to give it that extra fudgy flavor and I also add a tablespoon of cinnamon to give it extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bakesie
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Excellent! I didn't have the vanilla and they STILL tasted great! We loved the cake like texture. This recipe will be saved and made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Very good. Love the texture. Tasted like chocolate cake. To me it was lacking something in flavor, not sure what;) But still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
love sneaking veggies into the kids. I will experiment with these a bit to see if I can make them a little less cake-like (aka less crumb mess), but they were good. Did take the idea of others and added a cup of choc chips. I may try substituting apple sauce for the some/all the butter and see how that comes out. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
OMGosh these are awesome! I substituted coconut oil for the butter and also used egg whites rather than a whole egg. I then added a bag of white chocolate chips, and 1/2 cup shredded coconut and also added 2 whole cups shredded zucchini. My kids are loving them so I am now on my way to pick up whole wheat flour to make another batch. Healthy and great for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States