Chocolate Zucchini Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was a delicious and very moist cake. I received raves for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
my kids and I just love it. I used whole wheat flour and 2 eggs. I also made cream cheese frosting for the cake. It made it just as good as carrot cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mother and daughter team
Home Town: Sparland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Good flavor, but dry. I doubled the zucchini and chocolate and added walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This cake was flavorful, but very dry. I don't think it really needs that much flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Excellent recipe. I don't measure the zucchini though.... i just choose 2 large zucchini's and grate them and voila... the moistest cake ever. If you want a really smooth taste to the cake you can subsitute a cup of the white sugar with icing sugar (can be done with most recipes) and it really gives it that "melt in your mouth" taste. I love this recipe and it goes really well with cream cheese icing OR with a dollop of whipping cream / cool-whip on top. I'm using this recipe to make cup-cakes for my child's 1st birthday next week. At least she will get a bit of veggies in the sweet too! Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Did not rise as I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renens, Vaud, Switzerland
Living In: Verdun, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Should be in the Top 10, in my opinion ! As promised, delicious, rich and moist. Willingly accepts another 1/2 cup zucchini when the garden is bountiful ! I use a Bundt pan, and substitute an icing sugar/milk mixture to drizzle over the top when almost cool. A chocolate lover's fantasy come true. Starting to salivate just thinking about it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
This cake tasted fine but I have had moister zucchini cakes. I also almost forgot to add the cocoa because it was in the list of ingredients but not in the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States