Chocolate Zucchini Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I also substituted 1/2 the oil for applesauce and chocolate chips for the nuts Excellent moist cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandymom
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
This is a fabulous recipe to use up that extra zucchini that that everyone has on hand. This cake came out moist and delicious. I used a bunt pan with cook time of 55 minutes. The changes I made were as follows: used 1/2 cup oil 1/2 cup applesauce, split the sugar 50/50 with brown and white, and added 1/2 cup chocolate chips. I tossed in extra zucchini as well. This is a very easy recipe to follow or change to your liking and still comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
It was very good. I used no frosting but served it with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Funny story, my husband made this for us one night, but since we only wanted a small cake he halfed the recipe - except for the zucchini! Even with double the intended zucchini, it turned out great! This is my new favourite chocolate cake recipe. I am going to have to freeze more grated zucch so we can enjoy this in other seasons too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
This was so easy to make, and so moist! Made in a bundt pan , used 1 c applesauce and 1/2 cup oil, and added chocolate chips. It was so moist that I had to use a LOT of powdered sugar on top before it stopped just absorbing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Rosen
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
This cake is delicious. I baked it as a layer cake and iced it with chocolate cream cheese frosting. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
SEE BOTTOM FOR IMPORTANT NOTE!!!! This cake is scrumptious! I made a couple changes: eliminated the cinnamon and nuts then added 1 tablespoon of vanilla, 1 cup semi sweet chocolate chips, and the zest of a medium lemon. I did not use frosting but, I sprinkled a thick layer of organic sugar on top before baking which gave it a tasty crunch and fun texture to the top. I was going to order a professional cake for our family reunion but, my boyfriend said to make this cake because it will be remembered more than a store bought one. I don't decorate but, he said it didn't matter. What a nice compliment! OH YEAH...IT ONLY NEEDED 35 MINUTES!!!!! DON'T SET OVEN FOR 50 MINUTES. IT MAY NEED THAT LONG FOR YOU BUT, CHECK IT AFTER 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan scalise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
The best cake but i added chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
It was too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
One seriously great cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States