Chocolate Zucchini Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I just made 2 of these–had a HUGE zucchini, and only shredded half of it! The house smells great! Instead of making them in a sheet pan, I made them in bundt pans and baked for 55 minutes. I left out the chocolate chips but added finely chopped pecans. Very moist and dense, the way I like a chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Lane, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I got lots of complements on this when I made it and brought it to a friend's house. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rehovot, Mehoz Hamerkaz, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I dismissed previous reviewers opinions of lack of flavor etc and went ahead and made this cake. They were right. If not for the chocolate chips, this cake would not be recognizable as chocolate. Odd choice of cinnamon made it taste weird. It was moist, though. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
LOVE this. Made it just like the recipe directed but used 1/2 applesauce, 1/2 butter for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very moist. Followed recipe except for add a little more bitter chocolate to the batter and I did add the chocolate chips into the batter. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
modified this to be gluten free and it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajhus
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I've made this a few times now and it always turns out wonderful! Very moist and the zucchini is not noticeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajhus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as stated. Everyone loved the cake. I'll make this in the future, with possibly a couple of amendments: I'll shred the zucchini, instead of finely chopping it. I think that it's a lot easier to shred it, and it would then be less noticeable, too. I'm kind of up in the air on nuts and frosting - it could be good with a cream cheese frosting, but it was fine without, too. The cake is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
great recipe, it hit home here... i add a few really ripe bananas too make a total of 2 cups of combination zucchini and bananas, YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States