Chocolate Zucchini Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I only had 2 cups of zucchini, but it was fine. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a T, but my cake was done in 25 minutes. I'm not sure exactly what happened, but it was definitely baked through & tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Such a warm, moist flavor! Soooo good with German chocolate/Coconut pecan frosting on it - Not too sweet, but compliments the warm flavor really well. There's never any left over to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Very simple; I've always likes chocolate chip zucchini cake, and this recipe was just as I remembered it. Yummy moist cake. I used normal skim milk, left off the nuts, only used 2c. zucchini, and mixed some chocolate chips both into the dough and sprinkled some on top. Mmmmm....chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
surprisingly delicious and very fudgy! I add a little ground nutmeg and chopped raisins. Everyone loves this, even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelFood111

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Delightful! Super moist. Only alterations I made were substituting applesauce for half the oil. I also used sour cream in place of the sour milk. I also only had 1 1/2 cup zucchini. Worked out great. I added a tad more cocoa, just about two tsps. Definitely would make again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I veganized this by replacing milk with soymilk, butter with margarine, and eggs with flaxseed/water. I was out of walnuts so I increased the amount of choco chips and used only them on top. The cake turned out well. I felt like the cinnamon/cloves were the defining characteristic though, not the zucchini. My wife also like it so I guess you could say "omni tested, vegan approved!" Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Once of the best recipes I have ever made. Didn't change a thing and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. Cheers for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This is a great recipe! It was the simplest recipe i found for this cake and it tastes delicious, very moist. I didn't use walnuts but I may try them next time. I have many large zucchinis from my garden and this a great and tasty way to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Oh this was good! I also used sour cream instead of sour milk. I put in some extra chocolate chips, cooked it a bit longer and topped it with a whipped cream cheese frosting. Super moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I made this cake for a group of ladies and only had two small squares leftover. When women eat cake you know it must be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Me

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States