Chocolate Zucchini Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Excellent! Very moist and good chocolate flavor. I used frozen zucchini that I pulsed in the food processor and it worked just fine. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Wonderfully rich yet simple. It did freeze very well. Served with a bit of whipped cream on top. Absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
this cake turned out really good although i made some changes to make it a bit healthier....didnt add any butter but added 3/4 cup applesauce in place of butter and only 1/4 cup oil. only added 1/2 cup sugar, also added 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup white, didnt add any cloves, added 2/3 cup of cocoa powder instead of 4 tablespoons...this sweet enough for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
ORGASMIC I ate it when its was still warm out of the oven, and the chocolate was still melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made this cake but substituted lean sour cream, added some chocolate chips to the batter and used pecans instead of walnuts. It was awesome. The freezer idea works very well. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Nice moist cake. I added the chocolate chips to the batter, rather than as a topping. I eliminated the nuts. I will be making this again. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Personally, I didn't find this to be enjoyable at all. It lacks flavor and is very dull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
DELICIOUS! People are shocked when I tell them it's zucchini cake. I do a couple things to alter it: - use buttermilk instead of sour milk. - increase the cocoa powder to 5 Tablespoons - increase the chocolate chips to 1 to 1 1/2 cups! (i know... i like it really chocolatey!) I mix half the chips into the batter and the other half sprinkle on top. So crazy moist and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This is by far the best chocolate zucchini cake recipe I've tried! My garden produced a lot of zucchini this year, so I was looking for creative ways to please my kids...this recipe was it! I tried a number of recipes that weren't as moist as promised, and I knew this one would be good when I saw milk in the recipe - it truly made the difference! This was wonderfully moist and delicious! I did eliminate the butter and used olive oil only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I was worried I overbaked this cake since the edges were quite a ways from the side of the pan when cooled, however this cake was SO moist and yummy! It reminded me of a cake-like version of zucchini brownies. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States