Chocolate Zucchini Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
great recipe. I mixed the chocolate chips and nuts into the batter with the zucchini also i am not a big fan of cloves so i only used about 1/4 tsp and I baked it in a bunt pan at 350 for 45 min. this is a very moist cake and the flavor is excellent not to sweet just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
tastes great! used buttermilk instead of sour milk and nutmeg instead of cloves (i didnt have any cloves) i thought it was a fine cake to serve my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
It's really good I put a little more then a 1/4 cup of chocolate chips and It tasted good. It also looks really good on clothes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CABERNET99
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I substituted SOUR CREAM for the SOUR MILK (same amount) ... came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I was not impressed! The cloves are WAY too strong, and I really like cloves. This was also extremely dense, I would not qualify this as a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Great recipe!! Skipped out on the nuts, used buttermilk instead of the sour milk. ALso baked in 2 9x5 loaf pans. Tip: Grease pan(s) with butter/ shortening and then dust with cinnimon and sugar. Gives the crust a nice sweet flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
very good i lost this recipe im so glad i finally found it thanks to this great sight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Mmmm, this is great! I could hardly wait for it to finish baking before I had a piece. Love the chocolate chips and walnuts on the top. The only change I made was to substitute apple sauce for half of the butter and use a little less sugar. Love it! Great flavor and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Tasty & delicious. Made this in two loaf pans and took one to dinner with friends. It was a true hit! Loved the ground cloves and cinnamon. Very autumnal flavor. Looking forward to making this to give to friends for the holidays. Mmm! Mmm! Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
My family thought this cake was great. Did not need frosting. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States