Chocolate Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
I baked this in a Bundt Pan so it took less time like 45 minutes. I also dusted powdered sugar on top when it was cool and I took it to work. Everyone loved it, it was all gone within 30 minutes. This is a very moist and tasty dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
This is the best! My idea of a hot meal is delivered to the door, even I can make this bread, my 5yo ate 75% of it by her self. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A L Schaaf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
I have to give this one an A+! I changed a couple of things to suit my taste. First, I only added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. Not to fond of cinnamon. I did not add the walnuts or chocolate chips, but only because I didn't have the chocolate chips, and didn't feel like chopping up walnuts. Lastly, I baked it in a bundt pan. It took 55 minutes or a little more to cook completely. Then I topped it with a chocolate glaze. Very moist, very yummy! A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
I have been making zucchini bread for years. I love it, but my kids were never too crazy about it. I decided to try this chocolate version, and it was a big hit! The kids didn't even know there was zucchini in it (and what they don't know won't hurt them). It was so moist and delicious, it didn't last long in our house. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Fantastic way to use overabundant summer squash. I get rave reviews, even from the family chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
Both my family and my husband's coworkers loved this recipe. My better half told me to throw out all my chocolate cake recipes and make this instead because it is so moist. I halved the cinnamon because a full tablespoon seemed like a lot and I could still taste it just fine in the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
The cinnamon in this recipe really makes it extra good. It's a huge hit with everyone who tries it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
excellant recipe,my family said it was to die for. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Very good! The chocolate chips and nuts are great additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
Absolutely fabulous. My husband brought most of it to his offce and he said it was devoured in minutes. A keeper that I will certainly be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States