Chocolate Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Very good, made as directed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I rarely go back and write a review but I had to on this one.. there were so many good reviews that I was so dissappointed when my turned out extremely dry... I followed the recipe to a T ... Will not make again ... should have went ahead and used my orginal choc zucchini receipe that uses 2-1/2 c - flour and 1/2 c cocoa....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Yum!! I did 6 tbl cocoa like others suggested 1/2c oil 1/2c apple sauce, used almonds( that's what I had( and no chips (just my preference. I baked in 4 mini bread loaf pans for 35 mins, probably would do 30mins next time. Was a little dry/tough on the outside. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Super yummy! My toddlers ate it up like crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This recipe is wonderful. I usually make this instead of regular zucchini bread. It tastes great w/o the nuts too. I've get requests from my family to make "that chocolate" bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yachats, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is the best one I have ever made!!! It is a keeper!!! Don't last long when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This bread was delicious! I baked it in a pan of mini loaves and my kids ate 1 1/2 loaves as soon as they came out of the oven. They don't normally eat zucchini so I will definitely make this again often to increase their vegetable intake. I also took it home for our family Thanksgiving and it was a hit. Thanks again for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Wonderful recipe! Tastes great with or without walnuts. If you're short on time, make muffins out of them (less cooking time). Great way to use up the bazillion pounds of zucchini our garden produced!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is a very moist and tasty chocolate bread. I made it to use up an overabundance of summer zucchini and put it in the freezer for when my family was no longer tired of baked zucchini goods :) It froze very well, and tasted great. I skipped the walnuts because my sister is allergic, and wasn't so sure about the chocolate chips, but added them anyways. I'd like to try this recipe again without the chips, or maybe with mini chips, because I didn't care for the big chunks. I know, I'm weird, even though I absolutely adore chocolate, I'm not a fan of big chocolate pieces in my bread. Other than that, this is a good, tasty bread that I will make again when I have to much zucchini around. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States