Chocolate Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This recipe is wonderful. I usually make this instead of regular zucchini bread. It tastes great w/o the nuts too. I've get requests from my family to make "that chocolate" bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yachats, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is the best one I have ever made!!! It is a keeper!!! Don't last long when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This bread was delicious! I baked it in a pan of mini loaves and my kids ate 1 1/2 loaves as soon as they came out of the oven. They don't normally eat zucchini so I will definitely make this again often to increase their vegetable intake. I also took it home for our family Thanksgiving and it was a hit. Thanks again for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Wonderful recipe! Tastes great with or without walnuts. If you're short on time, make muffins out of them (less cooking time). Great way to use up the bazillion pounds of zucchini our garden produced!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is a very moist and tasty chocolate bread. I made it to use up an overabundance of summer zucchini and put it in the freezer for when my family was no longer tired of baked zucchini goods :) It froze very well, and tasted great. I skipped the walnuts because my sister is allergic, and wasn't so sure about the chocolate chips, but added them anyways. I'd like to try this recipe again without the chips, or maybe with mini chips, because I didn't care for the big chunks. I know, I'm weird, even though I absolutely adore chocolate, I'm not a fan of big chocolate pieces in my bread. Other than that, this is a good, tasty bread that I will make again when I have to much zucchini around. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Excellent!!! I did follow suit and used applesauce to replace much of the vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnSuiter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Love this recipe. I searched around and liked this one the best. I used this recipe and it made about 6 of the mini loafs. One word of caution, don't fill up to the top because it rises pretty high. Defintely will make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
With just a delicate hint of cinnamon, this tastes & smells of chocolate. The zucchini kept the loaf moist even after a few days. I was not disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was my first try with Zucchini bread. My family loved it and asked for more. I made a few of the alterations (I needed to use up some applesauce) suggested in the reviews and it still turned out very moist and delicious. Thanks for the posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This bread is very good and I love chocolate!! I used the 1/2 oil 1/2 applesauce version, and I didn't put in nuts instead I used raisins and it turned out great. Very moist and yummy. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States