Chocolate Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Tried substituting pumpkin for the zucchini and forgot to mix in the chocolate chips. Put a few chips on top instead. Very nice chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I made this with a few changes due to dietary restrictions. I used an additional 2 teaspoonsof Cinnamon, substituted Baking Splendafor the white sugar, added an additional tespoon of vanilla extract and used Hershey's sugar free chocolate chips. My family and friends did not notice the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
So Good! I followed the recipe exactly. Except I used mini chocolate chips!! I made these into about 24 muffins and baked for 30 minutes! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amsterdam, New York, USA
Living In: Ballston Spa, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
incredible. for a guy to make these and women to freak out on how good they are was fantastic, will make again, great with coffee in the am after a long night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doctor mud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
YUM! I did make some changes. I omited the cocoa, and added sugar free chocolate chips. I also used 1/2 cup of olive oil, and 1/2 cup of applesauce in place of 1 cup of veggie oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Delicious! I've been looking for some creative ways to use an overabundance of fresh zucchini from the garden, and this was perfect. Even my picky eater two-year-old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thislittlepiggy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Family Favorite! Each year I purposely grow a few zucchini a bit big so I can triple this recipe. I then freeze some loaves - it freezes really well. Too bad it's a scorcher today, because my hens laid eggs and I'm not afraid to use them! Oh, use butter and flour to grease pans, I had sticking problems with Pam. I know it's a pain, but do it anyway - you won't regret it. Also substituted almonds they were cheaper up here. You can also substitute sunflower seeds so I hear, but I've not tried that. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coop De Jour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
My 8-yr old LOVES this! We make it as muffins to make it easier for him for breakfast and snacks. He loves to help me make it and then burn his tongue eating them as soon as they come out. We use steamed and pureed zucchini and cut out the oil all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Very good, made as directed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States