Chocolate Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
incredible. for a guy to make these and women to freak out on how good they are was fantastic, will make again, great with coffee in the am after a long night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doctor mud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
YUM! I did make some changes. I omited the cocoa, and added sugar free chocolate chips. I also used 1/2 cup of olive oil, and 1/2 cup of applesauce in place of 1 cup of veggie oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Delicious! I've been looking for some creative ways to use an overabundance of fresh zucchini from the garden, and this was perfect. Even my picky eater two-year-old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thislittlepiggy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Family Favorite! Each year I purposely grow a few zucchini a bit big so I can triple this recipe. I then freeze some loaves - it freezes really well. Too bad it's a scorcher today, because my hens laid eggs and I'm not afraid to use them! Oh, use butter and flour to grease pans, I had sticking problems with Pam. I know it's a pain, but do it anyway - you won't regret it. Also substituted almonds they were cheaper up here. You can also substitute sunflower seeds so I hear, but I've not tried that. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coop De Jour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
My 8-yr old LOVES this! We make it as muffins to make it easier for him for breakfast and snacks. He loves to help me make it and then burn his tongue eating them as soon as they come out. We use steamed and pureed zucchini and cut out the oil all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Very good, made as directed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I rarely go back and write a review but I had to on this one.. there were so many good reviews that I was so dissappointed when my turned out extremely dry... I followed the recipe to a T ... Will not make again ... should have went ahead and used my orginal choc zucchini receipe that uses 2-1/2 c - flour and 1/2 c cocoa....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Yum!! I did 6 tbl cocoa like others suggested 1/2c oil 1/2c apple sauce, used almonds( that's what I had( and no chips (just my preference. I baked in 4 mini bread loaf pans for 35 mins, probably would do 30mins next time. Was a little dry/tough on the outside. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Super yummy! My toddlers ate it up like crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States