Chocolate Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This work really well as muffins. I reduced the sugar by 1/2 C., added about 2 more Tblsp of cocoa and made the cup of zucchini very generous. Baked for exactly 25 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This batter enjoy up resmbling a thicker cake batter. I ended up using an extra 1/4 c. of cocoa and an extra half cup of shredded zuchinni. I ended up making muffins. Depending on your muffin cup size, you need to bake @ 350 degrees fro 30-25 minutes Used the full mount of oil and they came our super moist, I used canola oil. I also used half again of the cinnamon. High caloric value but super yummy. Going to frost with hershey's frosting from this web site. Fun to make. :)) Will definitely make agan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth2doris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
OMG! Loved, loved, loved this! I did lose 1/2 the oil and replaced it with applesauce (not a huge fan of unnecessary fat!) I also used organic unbleached cane sugar. I also used chocolate chips in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This didn't last long in our house. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This recipe is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darla

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This bread had a very good flavor, but it was a little dry. I followed the directions to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceybug8806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, New York, USA
Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
It's delicious! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Wasn't sweet enough for me. Had good chocolate flavor but it was like unsweetened chocolate. However, my son who hates veggies liked it. yah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlingmkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Excellent recipe. Took it to work~ everyone loved it. Omitted the chocolate chips as they would make it too chocolatey for me. Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanarklady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Best Chocolate Zucchini Bread Ever!! It was easy to make and even people who don't like zucchini like this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States