Chocolate Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Awesome recipe and soooo moist! I doubled the batch and made 4 loaves at a time. To bake all 4 simultaneously you will need all 60 minutes of baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacquelineP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I made this bread to use up some of the zucchini our garden is producing and it turned out amazing! i used 4 smaller bread pans and cut the bake time almost in half and used applesauce instead of vegitable oil. This recipe is so popular, 4 of us have gone through almost the whole thing in about 3 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I made this bread with whole wheat flour and omitted the nuts- it is delicious and a great way to use up all this garden zucchini! I also baked in a well-sprayed Bundt pan for 45 min, let it sit on the stovetop about 30 min and then it slid right out of the pan, no fuss. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Very good and moist. It a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Good, but my kids were more impressed with zucchini bread without chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinsplusone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Delicious. I didn't change a thing. Take that back, I had to cook it about 5 minutes longer than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Hmmm. I'll stick with "Mom's Zucchini Bread" on this site - which I think is precisely the same recipe, but minus the cocoa. For some reason, the cocoa changes the consistency in a way that is just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This work really well as muffins. I reduced the sugar by 1/2 C., added about 2 more Tblsp of cocoa and made the cup of zucchini very generous. Baked for exactly 25 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This batter enjoy up resmbling a thicker cake batter. I ended up using an extra 1/4 c. of cocoa and an extra half cup of shredded zuchinni. I ended up making muffins. Depending on your muffin cup size, you need to bake @ 350 degrees fro 30-25 minutes Used the full mount of oil and they came our super moist, I used canola oil. I also used half again of the cinnamon. High caloric value but super yummy. Going to frost with hershey's frosting from this web site. Fun to make. :)) Will definitely make agan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth2doris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
OMG! Loved, loved, loved this! I did lose 1/2 the oil and replaced it with applesauce (not a huge fan of unnecessary fat!) I also used organic unbleached cane sugar. I also used chocolate chips in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States