Chocolate Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Excellent!!! I did follow suit and used applesauce to replace much of the vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnSuiter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Love this recipe. I searched around and liked this one the best. I used this recipe and it made about 6 of the mini loafs. One word of caution, don't fill up to the top because it rises pretty high. Defintely will make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
With just a delicate hint of cinnamon, this tastes & smells of chocolate. The zucchini kept the loaf moist even after a few days. I was not disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was my first try with Zucchini bread. My family loved it and asked for more. I made a few of the alterations (I needed to use up some applesauce) suggested in the reviews and it still turned out very moist and delicious. Thanks for the posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This bread is very good and I love chocolate!! I used the 1/2 oil 1/2 applesauce version, and I didn't put in nuts instead I used raisins and it turned out great. Very moist and yummy. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I've made this recipe 3-4 times and it's always very popular! I substitute half of the oil with unsweetened applesauce, and only add 1 1/2 or 1 3/4 cup of sugar instead of 2. I also use semisweet chips without milk in them, so it's dairy free. It's so moist and rich, no one ever believes me it's zucchini bread! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Good recipe! The cocoa powder makes it easier to mix up. It helped to add half the chocolate chips in after the batter was poured into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barnbrat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fruitport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I thought this was really good. I'd like to try it with a chocolate bar instead of the cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Linde
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This was excellent! Definitely a dessert bread with all that chocolate in there. I made it in a bundt pan to better fit the "dessert" label and sprinkled powdered sugar on top. I made it as directed, except tried to make it healthier by using 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 regular flour. Tasted fine to me. I would have used mostly applesauce instead of oil too, but I was out of applesauce. Next time I'll try it that way. There will definitely be a next time! I am always looking for "healthier" desserts to bring to my child's preschool for birthdays and this one fits the bill perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
GREAT recipe! My kids loved the "brownie bread" as they called it! (Little did they know there WAS zucchini in there!)...I did decrease the amount of oil by using applesauce (1/4 cup and 1/2 cup applesauce) and it sure was MOIST and TASTY! I also deleted the raisins and nuts...just a personal preference and added more chocolate chips! SUPER YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States