Chocolate Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was my first try with Zucchini bread. My family loved it and asked for more. I made a few of the alterations (I needed to use up some applesauce) suggested in the reviews and it still turned out very moist and delicious. Thanks for the posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This bread is very good and I love chocolate!! I used the 1/2 oil 1/2 applesauce version, and I didn't put in nuts instead I used raisins and it turned out great. Very moist and yummy. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I've made this recipe 3-4 times and it's always very popular! I substitute half of the oil with unsweetened applesauce, and only add 1 1/2 or 1 3/4 cup of sugar instead of 2. I also use semisweet chips without milk in them, so it's dairy free. It's so moist and rich, no one ever believes me it's zucchini bread! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Good recipe! The cocoa powder makes it easier to mix up. It helped to add half the chocolate chips in after the batter was poured into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barnbrat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fruitport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I thought this was really good. I'd like to try it with a chocolate bar instead of the cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Linde
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This was excellent! Definitely a dessert bread with all that chocolate in there. I made it in a bundt pan to better fit the "dessert" label and sprinkled powdered sugar on top. I made it as directed, except tried to make it healthier by using 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 regular flour. Tasted fine to me. I would have used mostly applesauce instead of oil too, but I was out of applesauce. Next time I'll try it that way. There will definitely be a next time! I am always looking for "healthier" desserts to bring to my child's preschool for birthdays and this one fits the bill perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
GREAT recipe! My kids loved the "brownie bread" as they called it! (Little did they know there WAS zucchini in there!)...I did decrease the amount of oil by using applesauce (1/4 cup and 1/2 cup applesauce) and it sure was MOIST and TASTY! I also deleted the raisins and nuts...just a personal preference and added more chocolate chips! SUPER YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Sooooo so good! I was out of chocolate chips so I squeezed in some chocolate syrup instead. Very moist and quite tasty! A definite hit with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEYEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
DELICIOUS!!! As for other bakers who say it is not moist enough....don't know what to say, because half a cup of oil in anything ought to be phenomenal. Add your zucchini shreds, oh my. Have been making this recipe for a few years now and everyone loves it. If I have applesauce on hand, I will sub out some of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
It was amazing. Thank you Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States