Chocolate Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This batter enjoy up resmbling a thicker cake batter. I ended up using an extra 1/4 c. of cocoa and an extra half cup of shredded zuchinni. I ended up making muffins. Depending on your muffin cup size, you need to bake @ 350 degrees fro 30-25 minutes Used the full mount of oil and they came our super moist, I used canola oil. I also used half again of the cinnamon. High caloric value but super yummy. Going to frost with hershey's frosting from this web site. Fun to make. :)) Will definitely make agan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth2doris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
OMG! Loved, loved, loved this! I did lose 1/2 the oil and replaced it with applesauce (not a huge fan of unnecessary fat!) I also used organic unbleached cane sugar. I also used chocolate chips in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This didn't last long in our house. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This recipe is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darla

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This bread had a very good flavor, but it was a little dry. I followed the directions to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceybug8806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, New York, USA
Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
It's delicious! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Wasn't sweet enough for me. Had good chocolate flavor but it was like unsweetened chocolate. However, my son who hates veggies liked it. yah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlingmkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Excellent recipe. Took it to work~ everyone loved it. Omitted the chocolate chips as they would make it too chocolatey for me. Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanarklady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Best Chocolate Zucchini Bread Ever!! It was easy to make and even people who don't like zucchini like this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This came out too dry, but Hubby loved it anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States