Chocolate Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Great recipe! Omitted the nuts husband doesn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rats1624

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Pretty good recipe to use as a base. I subbed a third of the flour with WW flour, 1/2 of the oil with my home canned unsweetened applesauce. I also made a combination of mini-muffins (12-14 minutes), regular muffins (14-16 minutes), and mini loaves (25-30 minutes). My whole family loves them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crookston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
SO GOOD! I am in love with this recipe! I made it in a bunt pan and it makes a great cake too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Like others, I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup of applesauce. I didn't add a full cup of chocolate chips or walnuts...maybe a 1/2 cup each. I also used one cup of white flower, one cup of whole wheat flour and one cup of white whole wheat flour to make it healthier. It tasted amazing! My boys loved it and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I modified my version here with 2 cups of whole wheat flour, 1 cup all purpose, used olive oil instead of veggie, evaporated cane juice instead of white sugar and dark chocolate chips! WAS AMAZING! The ladies at my work gobbled it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Oustanding recipe! Followed everything except used egg replacer! Worked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
The best recepie ever. Tried first time, followed what it says and it turned out great. Thanks for posting it!! Keep it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chhoti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This bread is fabulous! It is now my son's favorite breakfast bread, although it is sweet enough that I sometimes make it as a dessert as well. I've made it several times and people love it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altenkunstadt, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I MAKE THIS EVERY YEAR AT CHRISTMAS TIME AND EVERY YEAR DURING THE YEAR I GET REQUESTS TO MAKE MORE... THIS IS THE BEST ZUCCHINI BREAD I HAVE EVER HAD...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States