Chocolate Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Yum! I made this like the recipe (except I was out of vanilla extract and used almond). Delicious! Thanks for a yummy recipe. I paired it with some delicious caramel gelato....all I can say is my waist doesn't thank me : ) Oh! and I used a bundt pan : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I have made this recipe as is and loved it! I have also used 3-4 cups zucchini, 1 cup sugar, 1 cup honey, and 1/2 applesauce instead of oil. Still delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I just baked this bread and it came out soft and moist and awesome! I made it with all-purpose gluten free flour with 2 tsp xantham gum to make it gluten-free. I did find that I had to increase the amount of cocoa. It should be 1/2 cup. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I will never make this again. So dense & dry. No moisture. The loaf was so heavy. Will stick to Mom's Zucchini Bread, no cocoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This delightful chocolate filled bread doesn't stick around our house very long. I made two loaves yesterday and there is a half loaf left less than a day later. We have LOTS of zucchini every summer so I'm always looking for zuc recipes. This one is at the top of the list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was fantastic! Very moist and chocolaty with a nice kick of cinnamon! I left out the nuts, only because I didn't have any, I will be more prepared next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleycooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. Good but more of a cake-like consistency. I prefer a more moist zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Delicious!!!!! Everyone loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Cermak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millstadt, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
As is, this recipe is just ok. It's a little dry and could use more chocolate. I made it again yesterday with a couple changes. I reduced the flour to 2 1/2 cups, added 1/2 cup cocoa and 1 cup of sour cream (1/2 c. for each loaf). Those changes made it super moist and chocolatey, 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Only 4 stars because I found some problems with the recipe. Happy to admit that they may be mine. Batter was too thick so I added 2 tablespoons of coffee from my morning cup. Also I wanted to use Domino light sugar but was not sure about proportions so I didn't. Has anyone tried this? Made with half cup ww and full cup white. My husband loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States