Chocolate Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I will never make this again. So dense & dry. No moisture. The loaf was so heavy. Will stick to Mom's Zucchini Bread, no cocoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This delightful chocolate filled bread doesn't stick around our house very long. I made two loaves yesterday and there is a half loaf left less than a day later. We have LOTS of zucchini every summer so I'm always looking for zuc recipes. This one is at the top of the list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was fantastic! Very moist and chocolaty with a nice kick of cinnamon! I left out the nuts, only because I didn't have any, I will be more prepared next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleycooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. Good but more of a cake-like consistency. I prefer a more moist zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Delicious!!!!! Everyone loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millstadt, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
As is, this recipe is just ok. It's a little dry and could use more chocolate. I made it again yesterday with a couple changes. I reduced the flour to 2 1/2 cups, added 1/2 cup cocoa and 1 cup of sour cream (1/2 c. for each loaf). Those changes made it super moist and chocolatey, 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Only 4 stars because I found some problems with the recipe. Happy to admit that they may be mine. Batter was too thick so I added 2 tablespoons of coffee from my morning cup. Also I wanted to use Domino light sugar but was not sure about proportions so I didn't. Has anyone tried this? Made with half cup ww and full cup white. My husband loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
wow! I have never had so many people yell at me for making the best dang bread ever! I changed it a bit. I used 1/2 cup of oil and 1/2 cup of sour cream. I used 1 cup of granulated sugar with 1/2 cup of granulated sugar and stevia bleand. I omitted the nuts and used a hot cocoa mix. I also didnt measure the chocolate chips, I just dumped them in. Cant have too much chocolate. It was super yummy. My new go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Really moist, delicious recipe. Even my anti-zucchini husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Great recipe! My kids (5 and 3), who would rather die than eat a vegetable, both devoured this sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States