Chocolate Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Loved it...made it once, making it again!!! Exactly the way it says, haven't tried it with any modifications, loved it the way it is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I have made this recipe several times now, as written and varying it up for healthier versions, and it has come out delicious and moist every time. After greasing the pan, I sprinkle cinnamon and sugar on the bottom before I put the dough in, and it creates a crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Delicious! I substituted unsweetened applesauce for the all of the oil and used Epicure Selections cocoa and chocolate; it was amazing!! Try it slathered with peanut butter (my hubby is a genius!!)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Making this again this year. Its my Favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I used 1/2 oil 1/2 applesauce and it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
A friend brought this zucchini bread to a 4-H meeting last year. We liked it so much that when DD wanted to make zucchini muffins today, she used the same recipe. DD did add extra chocolate chips and left out the nuts. I tried one tonight, and I think the extra chocolate is a good idea. I can't wait to have some more for breakfast tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Doesn't work for mini muffins which is the only way my family will eat baked goods. Too dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Yum! I made this like the recipe (except I was out of vanilla extract and used almond). Delicious! Thanks for a yummy recipe. I paired it with some delicious caramel gelato....all I can say is my waist doesn't thank me : ) Oh! and I used a bundt pan : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I have made this recipe as is and loved it! I have also used 3-4 cups zucchini, 1 cup sugar, 1 cup honey, and 1/2 applesauce instead of oil. Still delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I just baked this bread and it came out soft and moist and awesome! I made it with all-purpose gluten free flour with 2 tsp xantham gum to make it gluten-free. I did find that I had to increase the amount of cocoa. It should be 1/2 cup. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States