Chocolate Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My only change was to stir in raisins instead if chocolate chips. The flavor is quite nice, but I would have preferred a more moist texture. I baked mine 52 minutes at a slightly lower temperature. It is hard to cut cleanly with no crumbles. But the important thing is it does taste good. Thank you, Shanna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
It's a really good recipe! We love the chocolate cinnamon flavor. Tastes awesome without nuts! One time I didn't have chocolate chips, didn't make much difference as the cocoa powder made it plenty chocolate-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe was good. It wasn't what I was expecting as far as I wanted something that was more moist and cake like. The batter on mine was very thick and I made muffins which only took 25 minutes to bake. I am thinking I will try something to make it a bit more moist like like yogurt or less flour. But with that said, they still had a very good flavor just a thicker consistency. The kids liked them and couldn't even tell there was zucchini in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simpledinners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loboxer13
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. It's my go to for zucchini bread now. This last time I added a simple cream cheese filling and I think it is a great addition to the recipe. Mix 1 egg, 4oz softened cream cheese, 1/4 cup sugar and 3 tablespoons flour. Pour half the batter in and spread layer of cream cheese filling in. Pour rest of batter over the top. Add about an extra 10 minutes baking time. It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissMeli
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
just made this for fun and it was great!! my siblings are trying to steal the loafs because their so good!! im definitely making this again!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This recipe is perfect!! Make sure to follow the directions exactly and don't over bake. I baked mine for 50 min. Next time I will try mini chocolate chips in this, as the regular ones tend to fall out because of how moist the bread is. This recipe is a must try for all the zucchini and cinnamon lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charles City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Excellent! And relatively healthy. I substituted 1 cup of brown sugar for 1 of the cups of white sugar. I really packed my two-cup measuring cup with the grated zucchini (took exactly two of them), so mine came out nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was really good! Not dry at all. I used applesauce instead of oil and skipped the chocolate chips and nuts. Otherwise, I made as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SakiFiz
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I substituted applesauce for some of the oil. I did not have any chocolate chips, but I did have some Mexican hot chocolate disks. So I ground those up and added it in addition to the cocoa power. The bread ended up being pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miss moran
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
It was amazing but I will say I did add more chocolate and sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss moran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States